cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
weeo
Collaborator
  • 0
  • 25
  • 1
Registered since

Dec 28, 2015

Using 2 L1's

Hi, Had my L1 for a couple of years now and i'm very happy with it. I'm thinking on adding another L1 (for a bigger venue). but just 1 B2 . Would this work ? I'm a Guitarist/ vocals, set up is L1, B2 and T1.  

Thanks for any help

12 REPLIES 12
slawek040@wp.pl
Contributor
  • 1
  • 11
  • 0
Registered since

Jul 11, 2018

Re: Using 2 L1's

bedzie ok.

slawek040@wp.pl
Contributor
  • 1
  • 11
  • 0
Registered since

Jul 11, 2018

Re: Using 2 L1's

mam 2 L1 model 2 ok sprawdza sie

ST - Pro
Professional Legend
  • 1430
  • 48121
  • 3
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: Using 2 L1's

Hi weeo,

weeo posted:

Hi, Had my L1 for a couple of years now and i'm very happy with it. I'm thinking on adding another L1 (for a bigger venue). but just 1 B2 . Would this work ? I'm a Guitarist/ vocals, set up is L1, B2 and T1.  

Thanks for any help

Do you use backing tracks?

What style of music are you playing?

What are people doing while you are performing? (listening intently, partying boisterously)

Please tell us about the places you play now, and the bigger venue you are considering.

What is happening now that suggests you may need more gear?

The answers to the questions above will help us to give you better information.

Thanks,

ST

jimv1
Member
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Apr 13, 2019

Re: Using 2 L1's

I bought the F-1 speaker and put a wireless transmitter on it to have sound on the rear of the room.

weeo
Collaborator
  • 0
  • 25
  • 1
Registered since

Dec 28, 2015

Re: Using 2 L1's

ST posted:

Hi weeo,

weeo posted:

Hi, Had my L1 for a couple of years now and i'm very happy with it. I'm thinking on adding another L1 (for a bigger venue). but just 1 B2 . Would this work ? I'm a Guitarist/ vocals, set up is L1, B2 and T1.  

Thanks for any help

Do you use backing tracks?

What style of music are you playing?

What are people doing while you are performing? (listening intently, partying boisterously)

Please tell us about the places you play now, and the bigger venue you are considering.

What is happening now that suggests you may need more gear?

The answers to the questions above will help us to give you better information.

Thanks,

ST

Hi , Yes i use backing tracks through my ipad. Vocals and Electric Guitar. Play mostly 60'/70's from Beatles to Queen etc. People are dancing/ partying mostly. I normally play at venues 200- 250, but just picked up a gig slightly larger 300 approx. So i was thinking of getting another L1 and have them both sides of stage. But i was hoping to get away with just 1 B2 .

Thanks 

Eddie 

 

weeo
Collaborator
  • 0
  • 25
  • 1
Registered since

Dec 28, 2015

Re: Using 2 L1's

jimv posted:

I bought the F-1 speaker and put a wireless transmitter on it to have sound on the rear of the room.

I'll need to check out the F1 as I'm not familiar with it.

ST posted:

Hi weeo,

weeo posted:

Hi, Had my L1 for a couple of years now and i'm very happy with it. I'm thinking on adding another L1 (for a bigger venue). but just 1 B2 . Would this work ? I'm a Guitarist/ vocals, set up is L1, B2 and T1.  

Thanks for any help

Do you use backing tracks?

What style of music are you playing?

What are people doing while you are performing? (listening intently, partying boisterously)

Please tell us about the places you play now, and the bigger venue you are considering.

What is happening now that suggests you may need more gear?

The answers to the questions above will help us to give you better information.

Thanks,

ST

Hi , Yes i use backing tracks through my ipad. Vocals and Electric Guitar. Play mostly 60'/70's from Beatles to Queen etc. People are dancing/ partying mostly. I normally play at venues 200- 250, but just picked up a gig slightly larger 300 approx. So i was thinking of getting another L1 and have them both sides of stage. But i was hoping to get away with just 1 B2 .

Thanks 

Eddie 

 

ST - Pro
Professional Legend
  • 1430
  • 48121
  • 3
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: Using 2 L1's

Hi Eddie,

Thanks for the added information.

Using a B2 instead of your B1 will give you more support in the low end (frequencies below 200 Hz).  A B2 can sound as loud as four B1s. This will be most noticeable in the rhythm section (bass and drums) in your backing tracks.  That might be all you need for your dancing/partying crowd. If you can rent a B2, try it at a large gig and see how it works for you.

Two L1 systems will give you more sound through the whole sound spectrum. But I'd try a B2 first.

Does that help?
ST

weeo
Collaborator
  • 0
  • 25
  • 1
Registered since

Dec 28, 2015

Re: Using 2 L1's

Hi ST Thanks for your reply. Apologies for misinformation. It'sa B2 that i  have .And i thought i could add another L1 . So my line up would be 2x L1 (one at either side ) and 1 x B2. 

Regards

Eddie

ST - Pro
Professional Legend
  • 1430
  • 48121
  • 3
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: Using 2 L1's

Hi Eddie,

I'm sorry - I misunderstood your question.  Thanks for helping me to understand.

The L1 Model II is an integrated system and requires at least one bass module (B1 or B2) to work correctly. That's why the L1 Model II system are always sold with a B1 or B2.

If you want to reduce the weight, you can get second L1 Model II with a B1 instead of a B2.

How wide is the stage in the 300-person venue? If you are running two L1 Model II systems, you like to have at least 20 feet between them.

ST