tpernal
Member
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 30, 2017

bos files not compatible with my mac???

I want to try updating my firmware but when I open the file/firmware installer it way file not compatible

12 REPLIES 12
ST - Pro
Professional Legend
  • 1425
  • 48121
  • 2
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: bos files not compatible with my mac???

Hi tpernal,

Thank you for joining the Bose Pro Portable PA Community.

Before updating your firmware: What version level is your T1 ToneMatch® Audio Engine? (T1® for short)

  1. Turn the Rotary Selector to Prefs


  2. Press the first button


  3. Turn the first button until you see Versions
  4. Press the button


  5. The versions for the firmware will be displayed. The versions shown below are sample values.
    See:T1 ToneMatch® Audio Engine Firmware Updates for the latest firmware


  6. See:T1 ToneMatch® Audio Engine Firmware Updates for the latest firmware



Right now the latest T1® firmware is 1.8.

What have you got?

Notes: What version of the T1® Firmware do I have

ST - Pro
Professional Legend
  • 1425
  • 48121
  • 2
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: bos files not compatible with my mac???

Hi again tpernal,

tpernal posted:

I want to try updating my firmware but when I open the file/firmware installer it way file not compatible

IF you need to update the firmware in your T1® because your T1 is not at version 1.0

You'll need



Does that help?

ST

tpernal
Member
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 30, 2017

Re: bos files not compatible with my mac???

I will try this. I was also unable to download any presets such as Takamine.

Got the same error message every time. I used the Mac download and every file gave me an error. Almost like they were for PC's. But I definitely downloaded the Mac version.

tpernal
Member
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 30, 2017

Re: bos files not compatible with my mac???

I just checked and I have Firmware 1.8 Presets 1.1 and Scenes 1.0

Still curious about those Takamine acoustic presets.

Do you know of a Telefunken M-80 preset?

Thanks for the assistance!

ST - Pro
Professional Legend
  • 1425
  • 48121
  • 2
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: bos files not compatible with my mac???

Hi tpernal,

Great! You've got the latest firmware. You don't have to update.

Please tell us exactly what the error message says, and what you're doing when you see it.

Are you following these instructions?

Once you've got the L1 Updater software running you can download

Takamine Presets

Please check out this video before you try loading the Takamine Presets.

There is no Preset specifically for the Telefunken M-80.

ST

 

DjBiso
Contributor
  • 1
  • 28
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 4, 2017

Re: bos files not compatible with my mac???

I am so frustrated

I can't seem to update this T4S

ST - Pro
Professional Legend
  • 1425
  • 48121
  • 2
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: bos files not compatible with my mac???

Hi DjBiso.

Here's a video

Does that help?

ST

DjBiso
Contributor
  • 1
  • 28
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 4, 2017

Re: bos files not compatible with my mac???

Unfortunately,

Still the same issue with my mac...

DjBiso
Contributor
  • 1
  • 28
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 4, 2017

Re: bos files not compatible with my mac???

Screen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.32.02 PMScreen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.33.03 PMScreen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.33.15 PMScreen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.33.31 PMScreen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.33.45 PMScreen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.34.11 PMScreen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.34.23 PMScreen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.34.32 PMScreen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.34.41 PMScreen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.35.12 PMScreen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.35.28 PMScreen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.35.34 PMScreen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.33.03 PMScreen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.33.31 PMScreen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.34.32 PM