Bose Bluetooth Speaker Refresh

Highlighted
Silent Starter

Bose Bluetooth Speaker Refresh

Hello, please move this if this is in the wrong section,

So I am looking for a portable bluetooth speaker in the current market and have come across the Bose Soundlink Revolve+, I have seen that they came out April 2017, and was wondering if Bose have a typical refresh cycle for new speakers, or any idea if any new bose portable speakers are going to come out soon.

Also was wondering peoples honest opinion on the revolve+ and if any other speakers in the bose lineup is better in terms of loudness and sound quality, or if any other brands are good/better.

cheers dudes

4 REPLIES
Strident Supporter

Re: Bose Bluetooth Speaker Refresh

I have two Revolve's not +s because I wanted a smaller size.  I use them for my business as I am a film composer and want to play my music in something other than my laptop speakers.  I also use them with my iPhone 7+ when showing films that way.

Positives:

1. They are quite loud with my phone and I can use them in Stereo wireless mode (versus Party mode).  I am quite satisfied

2. They hold their charge quite well

3. I am always using one of them in my studio as a phone mic/speaker (two are not support for phone calls).

Negatives:

1. Connection with Bluetooth to a laptop (in my case Windows 7/64) is quite finicky and sometimes elusive.  I could not get it working at all with my Intel chipset on the Dell.  I had to disable it and use it with a USB SMK Nano Dongle (about $12 on ebay).  Most of the times they work fine in Party/Stereo wire mode.  Sometimes I can't get that working which often requires reinstalling the bluetooth drivers and/or factory resets on the Revolves.  As I am using it for clients in a business, I don't have time to troubleshoot so I keep with my a stereo splitter (not all spitters are stereo - they just put the same signal on both outs) and wire to both Revolves in AUX mode.