Highlighted
Participant
Registered since

Feb 6, 2020

Blinking red

Hi this is my first time asking for assistance about troubleshooting my Bose Soundlink Speaker II.

My first encounter was the yellow light of the battery icon was flashing so i tried to look for solutions and found out how to reset the speaker just by simply pressing the mute button for about 10 seconds and worked. But looks like i’m having trouble with the red blinking of the light now every time i plug the charger which i actually don't know why it happens or have i done something wrong with the speaker. So I tried resetting it again and it didn’t work. 

I hope you can help me fix the solution.

Highlighted
Participant
Registered since

Apr 2, 2020

Bose Mini II still not working any ideas?

I've tried the resent to ship mode technique but that has not worked.  Bose want £50 to ship it to them but with the current situation it will take months to get it back.  I really need music during this lockdown can anyone suggest a reset method please.

Highlighted
Participant
Registered since

Apr 3, 2020

SoundLink Mini II Will Not Charge - Red Light Flashing

My soundlink mini ii won't turn on and light flashes red when trying to charge.  I read a bunch online, and no solution in sight.  I updated firmware on btu.bose.com, but around 90% into the update process, the light starts blinking red again (the updates completes successfully).

I found that for many peole with this issue, downgrading and then upgradging the firmware fixed the issue.  Bose has removed the ability to downgrage to older versions.

I cannot turn on the speaker, so can't try a reset.  I tried going into shipping mode by pressing the multifunction key - the light does flash orange.. i keep it pressed, disconnect and as soon as I do, the light stops.  

Also - does Bose support respond here?  Is this a formal channel to get support? 

Any help would be appreciated, thanks! 

Highlighted
Participant
Registered since

Apr 6, 2020