Highlighted
CG-Boston
Silent Starter
Registered since

Dec 16, 2019

Soundlink Micro paired, but not accepting phone calls on Android

I've been using my SoundLink Micro since July 2019.  I use it primarily for work conference calls (and I love it).

Recently, it stopped accepting phone calls.  It's connected via bluetooth (and the Bose+ app), but when the phone rings, the speaker doesn't acknowledge the incoming call.  Additionally, when I answer the incoming call manually, the SoundLink option doesn't appear as an option on the screen.  For example, previously when I picked up a call manually, I could select the SoundLink option on the screen and it would connect.  Now only the phone "Speaker" option appears.

It also doesn't work when I make a call.  Previously I could dial a number, then when the call connected, I could select the SoundLink on the call screen.  Now, only "speaker" appears as the call option.  

Everything else works properly.  I can play music from my phone to the SoundLink.

Phone/App/Speaker details

Google Pixel 2XL

Android 10

Bose Connect App, v10.0

Soundlink Micro Firmware v3.0.3

Date of manufacture Nov 21, 2017

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Soundlink Micro paired, but not accepting phone calls on Android

Author Accepted Answer selected by CG-Boston

Hi CG-Boston,

Thank you for your post and welcome to the Bose Community!

I’m so glad to hear that you enjoy using your SoundLink Micro for conference calls! Let’s see if we can get you back up and running!

I would recommend clearing the pairing list on the Micro and then deleting the pairing on your phone. I have included a LINK HERE to assist you with how to do this. Once complete, trying reconnecting like a new connection.

If this is unsuccessful, I would suggest resetting the speaker. I have also included a LINK HERE to assist you with how to perform this.

Let me know how you get on!  

Kindest,

Jessie O – Community Support

View solution in original post