Notice

The Bose Community Forum was launched at a time when robust online support was not available for Bose customers. Over the past several years we have added new online service channels that provide a more interactive and complete digital experience. Additionally, we have enhanced the My Bose Account capabilities to deliver a more personalized and self-service experience. As a result, Bose has made the decision to close Community Forum for Consumer electronics products on September 30th. The Bose Pro portion of the Community will still operate as usual.


Please visit our support homepage to experience one of our many other digital service channels or simply use your Community log-in credentials to sign in to your My Bose Account to view your orders and view support options.


Thank you to all who have contributed and benefited from interacting in our Community. We look forward to continuing to serve you online.


Regards,
Bose Customer Service Team
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Brian_Stabler
Member
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 6, 2018

CC-16/EX-1280c text display

We have a project that has one EX-1280c and one ESP-1240.  There are 7 CC-16's.  When the CC-16's are connected to the 1280c, the text for the source select shows up as shown in the attached video.  The controls all function correctly for both source select and level control.  This behavior is consistent across all CC-16's.  When the CC-16's are connected to the 1240, they all operate correctly with no issues on the display.  This system was originally installed with CS5.1.1 then updated to 5.3.0.  The behavior was the same on both.

8 REPLIES 8
arno-at-bose
Moderator - Retired
  • 12
  • 1310
  • 20
Registered since

Oct 27, 2017

Re: CC-16/EX-1280c text display

Hello Brain,

Thank you for informing us, and we are aware of this issue which only effects the EX-1280C.

We hope to solve this as soon as possible.

BR
Arno

Bruce-at-Bose
Bose Employee
  • 9
  • 353
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 3, 2008

Re: CC-16/EX-1280c text display

Brian,

Can you post the file you used please?

Thanks,

Bruce

Brian_Stabler
Member
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 6, 2018

Re: CC-16/EX-1280c text display

Arno,

Can you confirm if this text issue on CC-16's when connected to an EX-1280c will be resolved in 5.4?  We are getting ready to deploy a new system with two EX-1280c processors.


Thank you.

Brian

ChrisJ-at-Bose
Bose Employee
  • 21
  • 186
  • 8
Registered since

Jun 17, 2016

Re: CC-16/EX-1280c text display

Hi Brian,

We can't confirm this won't happen with the CC-16 and EX-1280C, even with 5.4. It's an ongoing issue and it is being worked on. Current release notes indicate all of the known issues as well as bug fixes, with 5.4:

5.4 Release notes:
https://assets.bose.com/conten...eleaseNotes.docx.zip

Thank you,

ChrisJ-at-Bose

Bruce-at-Bose
Bose Employee
  • 9
  • 353
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 3, 2008

Re: CC-16/EX-1280c text display

Brian,

In your example above with the 1280 and the 1240, were all the controls for the CC-16s programmed to operate blocks on the 1280? or the 1240? or a mixture of both?

I ran into this on a previous installation. It turns out that some of the selectors and volume controls were controlling one ESP and some were controlling the other ESP. But they had ALL the CC-16s connected to just one of the ESPs. Once they connected the appropriate CC16s directly to the ESP that they were programmed to control, then the display issue cleared up.

Bruce

Brian_Stabler
Member
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 6, 2018

Re: CC-16/EX-1280c text display

Bruce,

In the original program, all source select and level controls were on the EX-1280c and all CC-16's were connected to the EX-1280c.  In the working arrangement, all source select and level controls are still on the EX-1280c, but the CC-16's are now connected to the 1240.

Thanks for the letting us know about your resolution.  Fortunately, we have programmed this dual 1280c design in the manner that was successful for you.  Hopefully, it will work for us as well.


Brian

Bruce-at-Bose
Bose Employee
  • 9
  • 353
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 3, 2008

Re: CC-16/EX-1280c text display

Thanks Brian,

Interesting solution but I'm glad it works. I hope this next install goes smoothly for you.

Bruce

arno-at-bose
Moderator - Retired
  • 12
  • 1310
  • 20
Registered since

Oct 27, 2017

Re: CC-16/EX-1280c text display

Hi all,

The "double text" issue on the CC16 in combination with an EX-1280C, is scheduled to be fixed in CSD 5.5.

BR
Arno