Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Piffmuff
Collaborator
Registered since

Jan 8, 2018

What system to choose?

Hello! In waiting for AirPlay 2 and other solutions this spring I’m looking at my options on what system from Bose to invest in next! Therefor I need some help to get an overview over what solutions I should go for! 🙂

In our flat we currently have an ST 20 in our master bedroom, an ST 10 in our bathroom and an extra ST 10 in our dinning area. We are now looking to change our old pilar 5.1 speaker system to an nice looking, good quality Bose home theatre system. We have been looking at ST300 and the bass module but after more consideration we are uncertain if this we only be a temp solution. And when looking at the accustimate 6 (considering price) we will be getting more I feel.. but, I have little to no experience with sound or hi-if. So all help will be much appreciated 🙂

Piff; sorry 4 the b4d english, i tend to rage alot 😕
Robotics Engineer and automation lover 😄
2 REPLIES 2
Brent_B
Moderator - Retired
Registered since

May 16, 2016

Re: What system to choose?

Hi Piffmuff, 

Thank you for the post. Both the SoundTouch 300 and Acoustimass 6 are great systems. The biggest difference is that the Acoustimass 6 is only a speaker package and will require a non-Bose receiver to function. With the SoundTouch 300, many users connect their source devices to their TV and then feed that back to the soundbar whereas the receiver for the Acoustimass 6 will handle the connections of your source devices. If you have a retailer nearby, we'd strongly recommend getting a demonstration! If any other users have input on this, we'd love to hear it! Please let us know if you have any other questions. 

Kind Regards

Brent - Bose Support

rickatk
Expert
Registered since

Nov 12, 2015

Re: What system to choose?