Highlighted
Participant
Registered since

May 26, 2019

Re: Noise masking ear buds not fully charging

Good luck! I’m certain they are at least aware of the issue, and that should help with whatever translation issues that might exist. At least, I hope so!
Highlighted
Contributor
Registered since

May 24, 2019

I bought a second pair of sleepbuds after having the charging issue with my left bud. So I had 2 sets to compare and fault find with. I studied electrical engineering. I have been able to “fix” my issue, or rather have a work around. It is not a software problem as some has suggested on the forum. It is a hardware problem with the buds batteries. The solution is to “jumpstart” the malfuctioning bud. To do this plug in the charging case to AC power. Place the offending bud on the terminals for about 15 seconds. Then remove the bud and immediately place it back again. Do this for about 3 minutes. Alternatively instead of removing the bud you can reset the case every 15 seconds for about 3 minutes. This will “fix” the issue and sleep-buds should charge back to 100 percent on next charging cycle and keep their charge. As time goes by and buds go thru charging cycles they can go into lazy mode again. Repeat “jumpstart” procedure as needed. Ps 20 years ago I applied for a job at Bose, was turned down. Now Im fixing their problems and paying for it by buying 2sets. Hope I get at least a refund.

Highlighted
Participant
Registered since

Sep 17, 2018

BOSE-I am one of the Indiegogo backers. These buds will NOT CHARGE beyond 58% and now the website is saying they're out of warranty. FIX THIS NOW-THIS IS TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Highlighted
Collaborator
Registered since

Apr 17, 2019

I tried Sleepman’s fix tonight - 100%. Here’s to hoping it works in the coming days... thanks for posting that!

Highlighted

Hi MLanclos,