Highlighted
Participant
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 18, 2018

App Bose is down?

Hello folks!

I can't login anymore in my ID. 

 

Tried to change password, also tried to create a new account with different e-mail but still not working... Maybe Bose App for Android is down?

 

For no-italian speakers, it says "There was an error during the access, please try later."


Screenshot_20181218_213033_com.bose.bosemusic.jpgThank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 3221
  • 128
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: App Bose is down?

Author Accepted Answer selected by Jason_G

Hi @Pez88,

 

Can you please try logging back into the Bose Music app again and let me know if it's working?

 

Kind Regards,

Joel 

 

 

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 3221
  • 128
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: App Bose is down?

Hi Pez88,

 

Thank you for posting.

 

We appreciate you bringing this up and apologize for the inconvenience. 

 

We're currently investigating this issue and will let the community know as soon as we have more information.

 

Kind Regards,

Joel - Community Support

Highlighted
Participant
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 18, 2018

Re: App Bose is down?

Thank you!

Loking forward to hearing from you!

Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 3221
  • 128
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: App Bose is down?

Author Accepted Answer selected by Jason_G

Hi @Pez88,

 

Can you please try logging back into the Bose Music app again and let me know if it's working?

 

Kind Regards,

Joel 

 

 

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Participant
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 18, 2018

Re: App Bose is down?


@Joel_D wrote:

Hi @Pez88,

 

Can you please try logging back into the Bose Music app again and let me know if it's working?

 

Kind Regards,

Joel 

 

 



Hi  Joel, 

I tried and I got to login in the Bose Music App (for Android), but now I'm having trouble because the App doesn't find the Soundbar 700. 

 

When I plug in the soundbar, I have the red led and also the white one, which blinks for some times like a line, then it disappears.  Tried some times, I did a reset of the remote controle but nothing: the App can't find the SB 700. 

 

When I had troubles with the Bose Music App, I tried to create a new account (with an e-mail different from the previous account). Maybe this is causing trouble?

 

What can I do?

Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 3221
  • 128
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: App Bose is down?

Hi @Pezz88,

 

Thanks for getting back to me.

 

Instead of creating a new account, can you test by rebooting your router by unplugging it from power for 30 seconds then sign back into your account and let me know the results?

 

Kind Regards,

Joel - Community Support