cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ced Delp
Participant
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 9, 2018

Re: Is the Soundbar 700 family compatible with SoundTouch 300 family?

Thanks for this answer. But at the opposite is bass module 700 compatible with the soundtouch 300?
Xyz987
Guru
  • 418
  • 2877
  • 125
Registered since

Oct 18, 2017

Re: Is the Soundbar 700 family compatible with SoundTouch 300 family?

No.  You should purchase the correct speakers and bass module to match the soundbar you purchase.

Tony_A
Community Manager - Retired
  • 0
  • 3053
  • 125
Registered since

Mar 15, 2018

Re: Is the Soundbar 700 family compatible with SoundTouch 300 family?

Hello Ced Delp

 

Thanks for writing in!

 

Correct, the bass modules and surround speakers will be compatible with the SoundTouch 300.

 

Warm Regards,

Tony A 

JimmyDee
Collaborator
  • 29
  • 16
  • 1
Registered since

Sep 30, 2018

Re: Soundbar 700 compatible with Acoustimass 300

No, it's not compatible.

Tony_A
Community Manager - Retired
  • 0
  • 3053
  • 125
Registered since

Mar 15, 2018

Re: Soundbar 700 compatible with Acoustimass 300

Hi Mrxad81

 

Thanks for writing in!

 

The Soundbar 700 will certainly work with the Acoustimass 300.  And you can actually link two of them wirelessly to the soundbar as well!

 

Warm Regards,

Tony A - Community Support 

JimmyDee
Collaborator
  • 29
  • 16
  • 1
Registered since

Sep 30, 2018

Re: Soundbar 700 compatible with Acoustimass 300

Sorry... Tony_A is correct.  I hadn't had my morning coffee, when I posted my original reply. 

For some reason, I was thinking about the Soundtouch 300... which is not compatible with the new Soundbar 700.

 

As for your original question; as mentioned, the Acoustimass 300 Bass Module is totally compatible.

Actually, the new 700 Bass Module is the old Acoustimass 300 unit, with a new name. 

Identical, and totally compatible.

Noelem
Participant
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 11, 2018

Soundbar 700 compatible with Acoustimass 300

Hello;

I have the acoustimas 300 subwoofer and the soundbar 700. When I try to pair them on my Bose Music App the default accessory speaker shows Bose Bass Module 700. Am a bit confused, are they compatible? The people at Bose Yorkdale Store here in Toronto says they are compatible. Shall I exchange my acoustimas 300 instead? Thanks.
lcdopizarro
Enthusiast
  • 23
  • 33
  • 1
Registered since

Feb 24, 2018

Re: Soundbar 700 compatible with Acoustimass 300

Im completly confuse.  If the Accusticmass 300 works why dont the other soundtouch product work with this new line...

Joel_D
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 3221
  • 128
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Soundbar 700 compatible with Acoustimass 300

Hello lcdopizarro,

 

Thanks for posting.

 

The Acoustimass 300 is an accessory speaker and not a SoundTouch speaker by itself. The new Smart Home speakers and SoundTouch are built on two completely different platforms and applications, and this is why they will not work together. 

 

Regards,

Joel 

Joel_D
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 3221
  • 128
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Soundbar 700 compatible with Acoustimass 300

Hello Noelem,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us on the community and welcome!

 

Yes, the Acoustimass 300 is compatible with the Soundbar 700. It is probably going to show it as the Bass Module 700 since they were both made off of the same platform. 

 

Is the bass module functioning for you?

 

Let us know!

 

Regards,

Joel - Community Support