cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
FamSA
Participant
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 5, 2020

Tunein Radio stations Error C7 - SC3103

Hi

 

I've just bought a Bose 500 Home Speaker - nice sound and features!

 

However, when trying to play radio channels from "Sveriges Radio" in Tunein, using the Bose Music app on Android, I always get Error C7 - SC3103. All other stations I've tried in the app works fine.

Two examples of stations from "Sveriges Radio" are (there quite a few other channels from Sveriges Radio too):

P4 Stockholm

P4 Blekinge

 

All Sveriges Radio's channels work on the Android Tunein app or when I play them on Tunein on PC. The ones sent out on the FM band are also all fine there.

 

To trouble shoot I have tried below, but the error remains:

Rebooted the router (waiting +2min)

Rebooted the Bose 500 Home Speaker (waiting +2min)

Uninstalled Bose Music app --> rebooted Android phone --> reinstalled Bose Music app

 

I'm located in Sweden.

 

When googling I couldn't find anything on the probelm with these channels on Bose.

 

Please can you advice/look into this?

8 REPLIES 8
Jessie_O
Moderator

Re: Tunein Radio stations Error C7 - SC3103

Hi FamSA, 

 

Thank you for your post and welcome to the Community! 

 

These troubleshooting steps are a great start! Thank you for giving them a go!

 

It looks like you have tried all the recommended troubleshooting for this particular issue. I will get this raised with the development team for review. 

 

In the meantime, you can try a custom URL preset. I have included the LINK HERE to a thread that will help you in creating this.  

 

Let me know if there is anything else we can do for you!

 

Kindest, 

 

Jessie O - Community Support 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
FamSA
Participant
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 5, 2020

Re: Tunein Radio stations Error C7 - SC3103

Thanks for looking into this!

 

But regarding Custom URLs, has that feature been added to the Bose Music app now? Can't find it and I also found this post that says the feature doesn't exit:

https://community.bose.com/t5/Smart-Home/Adding-a-custom-radio-station-to-home-speaker-500-possible/... 

 

Is the custom URL feature be added to the Bose Music app soon?

 

Jessie_O
Moderator

Re: Tunein Radio stations Error C7 - SC3103

Hi FamSA, 

 

Thank you for coming back to me! 

 

You're absolutely correct, the custom URL is not available on the Bose Music application. I do apologize for any confusion this may have caused. I have edited the original post to reflect this. 

 

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. 

 

Kindest, 

 

Jessie O 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
earm57
Collaborator
  • 5
  • 34
  • 1
Registered since

Jul 10, 2019

Re: Tunein Radio stations Error C7 - SC3103

As far as I could ask in tunein the problem is Bose's when the station broadcasts on HLS.

Ireported the bug 6 months ago and I had to ask directly in tunein because the forum only tells you to restart the speaker and the router and then they escalate it to the development team but I have already waited 6 months! Unbelievable.

 

His the link where I made the request:

https://community.bose.com/t5/Smart-Home/Error-C7-SC3103-Tunein-Home-Speaker-500/td-p/268519 

Rob.w
Participant
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 2, 2020

Re: Tunein Radio stations Error C7 - SC3103

I seem to have the save problem.

 

I just bought the Home 500,  largely to listen to my favorite station 3PBS in Melbourne.

 

Every other station appears to be fine - except the one that I want.

 

I have Tunein radio app on my phone and it has no problem with this station.

usernameunkown
Contributor
  • 2
  • 8
  • 0
Registered since

Jul 17, 2020

Re: Tunein Radio stations Error C7 - SC3103

Rob. w Don't expect a response. The service is woeful on this site, and with Bose in general. I bought a Home Speaker 500 in Febuary, and am having constant issues with connection dropping to wifi. I contacted the community and they suggested that I should contact Bose Australia support. Bose AU suggested the device is out of warranty and I would have to pay AUD180 (yes $180) to get it fixed. However they don't know how to fix it as there are myriad posts on this community showing that. I am getting the same error as you (C7-SC3103). No fix anywhere....

Rob.w
Participant
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 2, 2020

Re: Tunein Radio stations Error C7 - SC3103

Does anyone have a way of contacting Bose? 

I can't even get through on an email.

 

My unit arrived yesterday,  I contacted them this morning via their service portal & was told that my unit was out of warranty - I'm sure that's not even legal. 

BuDZz86
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 9, 2020

Error C7-SC3103 Tunein Home Speaker 500

Hello,

 

I'm trying to play the following station from tunein in the bose music app: 

 

1 - NileFM (104.2 FM)

 

 located in Egypt.

The error appears: C7-SC3103.

I tried other stations and they work normally, the problem is with this only.

I have a home speaker 500 and use the bose music app on Android.

 

Can you please help me? Thank you!