cash20
Audible Advocate
  • 1
  • 11
  • 0
Registered since

May 13, 2019

Re: Airplay 2 not activated even after 3.1.7

My apple tv shows up just fine on airplay, that's why it can't be the router.
cash20
Audible Advocate
  • 1
  • 11
  • 0
Registered since

May 13, 2019

Re: Airplay 2 not activated even after 3.1.7

Also my libratone speaker shows up just fine in airplay and that's airplay 1.
Moderator

Re: Airplay 2 not activated even after 3.1.7

Hi Cash20, 

 

Thanks for posting and updating us on this. 

 

Have you also tested with another Apple device to ensure that it's not your mobile? I would recommend ensuring that you don't have Wi-Fi assist enabled in the data settings. 

 

Thanks, 

Hector B 

cash20
Audible Advocate
  • 1
  • 11
  • 0
Registered since

May 13, 2019

Re: Airplay 2 not activated even after 3.1.7

Wi-Fi assist is off.
Yes also tried from MacBook and still same problem.

Is this working for others?
Moderator

Re: Airplay 2 not activated even after 3.1.7

Hi Cash20, 

 

Thanks for posting and updating me on this. 

 

I will pass this onto our development team to dig into a little further for you. I will update you as soon as I receive a response from the team. 

 

Airplay 2 up and running for all of our customers. I have seen a few issues where the router has caused issues. Have you attempted to reboot your router at all? 

 

Kind Regards, 

Hector B 

Moderator

Re: Airplay 2 not activated even after 3.1.7

Hi Cash20, 

 

I have just read back through the thread to see what other methods that we can attempt and can see that we have already attempted to reboot the router, so I apologize for this. 

 

Could you please direct message us the logs for your Soundbar! 

 

Thanks, 

Hector B 

 

 

cash20
Audible Advocate
  • 1
  • 11
  • 0
Registered since

May 13, 2019

Re: Airplay 2 not activated even after 3.1.7

I resolved the problem. The Bose soundbar had the same name/ID as another Airplay device on the network. Changing the Bose soundbar’s name/ID resulted in it showing up as an available Airplay device. I.e. Living room. My apple tv name was the same.
Highlighted
ranjit22002@gmail.com
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 19
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 21, 2018

Re: Airplay 2 not activated even after 3.1.7

I still have the issue - airplay is not working from my iphone se.

What is the wifi assist? I am not able to locate inside cellular data settings. 


@Hector_B wrote:

Hi Cash20, 

 

Thanks for posting and updating us on this. 

 

Have you also tested with another Apple device to ensure that it's not your mobile? I would recommend ensuring that you don't have Wi-Fi assist enabled in the data settings. 

 

Thanks, 

Hector B 


 

ranjit22002@gmail.com
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 19
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 21, 2018

Re: Airplay 2 not activated even after 3.1.7

I have tried the renaming of the bose soundbar - even then its not working. the router settings mentioned - I am not able to map them to my spectrum router

ranjit22002@gmail.com
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 19
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 21, 2018

Re: Airplay 2 not activated even after 3.1.7

I got the wifi assist disabled - even then there is not difference