Highlighted
Audible Advocate
Registered since

Apr 2, 2020

Bass Module 700 “popping” / “fluttering”

I have been using soundbar 700 with bass module 700 since 3 months and the “popping” / “fluttering” noise is getting worse day by day i.e it increased no. of times occurrence. This noise spoils the mood to listen something. Please suggest good solution to it and I would like to avoid cables running as much as possible.  

Thank you 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Manager

Re: Bass Module 700 “popping” / “fluttering”

Author Accepted Answer selected by Vivek M

Hey @Vivek M,

Thanks for the perfect detail 🙂

I think that's identified the root cause of your issue - the internet router. The Soundbar 700 and Bass Module 700 utilize a similar frequency (5 GHz to be exact) to that of which many internet routers use to transmit data. As such, being located so close to each other may typically result in the interference that you're experiencing - in the form of fluttering, or sometimes popping. 

Is it possible to relocate the bass module, or router, to an alternative position within your room? This could even be on the opposite side of the room - the Bass Module 700 has a wireless range of up to 30 feet (9 m) from the soundbar. If this isn't physically possible, my recommendation would be to use the 3.5 mm auxiliary connections instead. I appreciate your desire for as few cables as possible, but in some instances, it may be unavoidable. 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out our Community Guidelines and How to use the Bose Community for helpful hints on getting started.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
Highlighted
Strident Supporter
Registered since

Nov 24, 2018

have you try with a jack cable connection ( to check if it is interference or harware issue)?

For me, Bose after sale changed a component and I plugged it by cable, no more problem for the moment

Highlighted
Audible Advocate
Registered since