rickatk
Noisy Narrator
Registered since

Nov 12, 2015

Re: Bose Soundbar 700 HDMI Arc issue

@Jayhawk wrote:

The TV audio output is set to HDMI/ARC with the optical cable in place between the TV and Soundbar 700.

I have limited experience with HDMI ARC and CEC being a recent convert after 10 years of using HDMI connected directly the console on my Cinemate 130.

Only recent have I ventured into the realm of HDMI ARC and CEC.

Initially I ran into some problems with my gear shutting down, much like the problems discussed on this forum. I figured out the problem had to do with how I turned off my gear using the Bose remote vs my TV remote.

After a little troubleshooting I have met with success. I can even leave my gear in a state that when my wife uses the cable remote to turn on the TV the Cinemate stays off.

After reading the various posts appears the problems are related to.

1. The firmware updates.

2. The “state” the various components are left in.

3. Activating the optical port is having some impact on CEC. (See 1 and 2)

nischit7
Audible Advocate
Registered since

Sep 2, 2019

For those who want to respond Bose via tweet, refer link below -

https://twitter.com/ascharya/status/1169083882743844865?s=20

My wife posted the above tweet yesterday on my behalf

Sagar7143
Audible Advocate
Registered since

Sep 4, 2019

Still I am fessing arc issues fro Bose sound bar 700 , let me proper solutions , I have done below steps but no use not responding Bose soundbar from the tv

Highlighted
BrianJP
Animated Arbiter
Registered since

Feb 8, 2019

Seems to me that Bose are more interested in providing Google assistant on the soundbar that fixing all the ongoing problems once and for all.