Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 30, 2019

Re: Can the Soundbar 700 and 500 be used in a multiroom audio echo setup?

Vicky, this doesn’t work. It auto connects device through Bose app. Are you saying delete device and register through Alexa?!

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 2, 2019

Re: Can the Soundbar 700 and 500 be used in a multiroom audio echo setup?

THIS IS KILLING ME!!! I need this to happen so my life is complete. 

I have my kitchen DOT playing through my older SoundLink and my bedroom DOT playing through my Solo 5, but when I walk through the living room I have all of these nice new Bose speakers doing nothing to contribute to my listening experience. So disappointed 😔 

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 23, 2019

Re: Can the Soundbar 700 and 500 be used in a multiroom audio echo setup?

I was also told by the salesperson that I would be able to connect to the multi room to play throughout my house with other connected speakers using Alexa. I relied on that statement in purchasing the system. Now I have incurred the time and expense of purchase and install to learn that the feature is not possible. I am considering my options and would like Bose to contact me directly.

Highlighted
Moderator

Re: Can the Soundbar 700 and 500 be used in a multiroom audio echo setup?

Hello Consumer Advocate, 

 

We are sorry to hear that you have been misinformed in one of our stores.

 

The best option here would be to reach out to your local customer support center and explain what has happened to them and see what they can do for you. You can do this by clicking this link here, selecting your region, scrolling to the bottom of the page, and selecting contact us. If you are in the US or UK you can also reach out via Facebook or Twitter and one of our team can help you there. 

 

Kind Regards, 

Vicky W 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
Enthusiast
  • 35
  • 118
  • 1
Registered since

Feb 2, 2019

Re: Can the Soundbar 700 and 500 be used in a multiroom audio echo setup?

How about if Bose just stops trying to get everyone to buy more Bose satellite speakers for multi room audio and just implement the proper integration with echo like Sonos does.  There’s no way I’m going to buy more Bose speakers for every room when I already have echo devices all over and I can play music throughout the house on those. 

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 5, 2020

Re: Can the Soundbar 700 and 500 be used in a multiroom audio echo setup?

It’s time to stop complaining to Bose and do ratings on Amazon, Google, Facebook about how disceptive and unresponsive Bose has been. 

I didn’t come across this in my research but I want to make sure others don’t make the same mistake. 

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 11, 2020

Re: Can the Soundbar 700 and 500 be used in a multiroom audio echo setup?

Is there any update on this from Bose? Is there any plan for this to included in a software update. This was the first time I’ve purchased a Bose product and this feature was a major factor in me purchasing the soundbar. Based on this experience looks like I’ll avoid Bose in the future

Highlighted
Enthusiast
  • 35
  • 118
  • 1
Registered since

Feb 2, 2019

Re: Can the Soundbar 700 and 500 be used in a multiroom audio echo setup?

Just buy an Amazon Echo Input for 30 bucks and be done with it. It works great. 

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 18, 2020

Re: Can the Soundbar 700 and 500 be used in a multiroom audio echo setup?

Can you explain how you did this?  It is limit the capabilities of the soundbar’s connection with the TV?

 

appreciate the help!

Highlighted
Participant
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 17, 2019

Re: Can the Soundbar 700 and 500 be used in a multiroom audio echo setup?

Connect the Echo input to the soundbar via bluetooth. Then add the Echo to your multi room in the alexa app. You can also do multi room with a fire stick on the same tv as your soundbar.