Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 12, 2020

Re: Can the Soundbar 700 and 500 be used in a multiroom audio echo setup?

Good advice. I did this as well however I can't get the delay to sync up. Did you have any trouble with this or any tricks to fix?

Thanks!

Highlighted
Participant
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 17, 2019

Re: Can the Soundbar 700 and 500 be used in a multiroom audio echo setup?

To resync your Bluetooth speaker and Echo device: 

 

  1. Select the Devices icon.
  2. Scroll down and select the Multi-Room Music group where an issue is occurring.
  3. Select Audio Sync Problems?.
  4. Mute speakers until you find which two speakers have an issue. Be sure to include one internal speaker when checking audio sync.
  5. Select the connected speaker you need to resync, toggle slider position, and select Apply.
  6. Allow app to confirm changes, and then select Back. If issues continue, repeat steps 4 and 5.

I hope this helps.

Highlighted
Contributor
  • 3
  • 9
  • 0
Registered since

Apr 19, 2020

Re: Can the Soundbar 700 and 500 be used in a multiroom audio echo setup?

I bought a Bose Soundbar 700, and I will personally boycott Bose products until Alexa Multi-Room Music is fixed - this is a terrible customer experience, even without being mislead by a seller about the functionality.  It looks like the fix is for Bose to integrate with the Alexa MRM SDK feature:

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Jul 19, 2020

Re: Can the Soundbar 700 and 500 be used in a multiroom audio echo setup?

how?

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 14, 2020

Re: Can the Soundbar 700 and 500 be used in a multiroom audio echo setup?

this still not possible, is there any update one this ?

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 1, 2020

Re: Can the Soundbar 700 and 500 be used in a multiroom audio echo setup?

So, more than two years have passed and zero progress on this. Really disappointing. One thinks that a product with "multiroom" in the name and "Alexa support" would work with "Alexa multiroom", but here we are.

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 26, 2020

Re: Can the Soundbar 700 and 500 be used in a multiroom audio echo setup?

Any idea why Bose doesn’t care enough about it’s customers to fix this?  This is silly. I’m regretting the purchase due to this nonsense and may return it and buy something else.