Highlighted
mschoenfelder
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 10
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 25, 2019

Cannot add Soundbar 700 in Home app

Hi,
I cannot add my soundbar 700 in the Home app. Here is what I’m doing:
- make sure the decice is on
- open the Home app
- go to a room
- add an accessory/device (+)
- click the option for not having a code

I was expecting the bar to be detected but it is not.

I tried restarting the bar but nothing changed.

Any idea?
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 1030
  • 74
Registered since

Mar 26, 2019

Re: Cannot add Soundbar 700 in Home app

Author Accepted Answer selected by mschoenfelder

Hello mschoenfelder,

 

Thanks for reaching out again, I am sorry to hear you are still having issues. I would recommend that you try resetting the router by unplugging it then waiting 2 minutes before plugging it back in. Also is this the first time you are trying to connect the Soundbar 700? Have you tried downloading the app on another device to see if it is then Soundbar or the device you are trying to connect with the issue?

 

I hope this helps, let me know how you get on!

 

Kindest regards,

Zoe C

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Highlighted
Moderator

Re: Cannot add Soundbar 700 in Home app

Hi Mschoenfelder,

 

Thank you for taking the time to post and welcome to the community!

 

Just to confirm, which application are you using for the SoundBar 700? The app that you need for the SoundBar is the Bose Music Application. 

 

Let me know so I can advise further.

 

Kindest, 

 

Jessie O - Community Support

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out our Community Guidelines and How to use the Bose Community for helpful hints on getting started.
Highlighted
mschoenfelder
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 10
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 25, 2019

Re: Cannot add Soundbar 700 in Home app

Hi Jessie,
Thank you for the reply.
I am using the Bose Music app version 1.7.2.
Highlighted
ranjit22002@gmail.com
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 19
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 21, 2018

Re: Cannot add Soundbar 700 in Home app

I too have the same issue. I am in US region, hope the firmware upgrade and bose music app updates are pretty much enough for airplay 2 integrarion. Reason I am giving this is because in apple website on the list of airplay 2 enabled speakers Bose is not yet listed.

Also I can see many bose 700 users already posted that its working fine. I am just making sure, if those users are from US ? or outside

Highlighted
mschoenfelder
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 10
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 25, 2019

Re: Cannot add Soundbar 700 in Home app

Hi @Jessie_O ,  any news on this one ?

tks

Highlighted
Moderator

Re: Cannot add Soundbar 700 in Home app

Hi Mschoenfelder,

 

 

Thanks for reaching back out to us. 

 

Just to confirm are you having issues with the Bose Music App or the Apple Home App? 

 

Thanks, 

Hector B 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out our Community Guidelines and How to use the Bose Community for helpful hints on getting started.
Highlighted
mschoenfelder
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 10
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 25, 2019

Re: Cannot add Soundbar 700 in Home app

Hi @Hector_B , the problem is when I try to add the soundbar 700 to the Apple Home App.

 

Why I want to do it?

By having the soundbar added to The app will allow me to use siri to play music on specific rooms at home, something like “hey siri, play blable on the living room”.

 

Tks

Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 1030
  • 74
Registered since

Mar 26, 2019

Re: Cannot add Soundbar 700 in Home app

Author Accepted Answer selected by mschoenfelder

Hello mschoenfelder,

 

Thanks for reaching out again, I am sorry to hear you are still having issues. I would recommend that you try resetting the router by unplugging it then waiting 2 minutes before plugging it back in. Also is this the first time you are trying to connect the Soundbar 700? Have you tried downloading the app on another device to see if it is then Soundbar or the device you are trying to connect with the issue?

 

I hope this helps, let me know how you get on!

 

Kindest regards,

Zoe C

View solution in original post

Highlighted
mschoenfelder
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 10
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 25, 2019

Re: Cannot add Soundbar 700 in Home app

So ... after I restarted my router I was able to add the soundbar to the Home app. 

tks !

ranjit22002@gmail.com
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 19
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 21, 2018

Re: Cannot add Soundbar 700 in Home app

my issue of airplay2 and google assistant setup is just resolved. The root cause is not know, but when i replaced my existing spectrum provided default router with google wifi router, every thing was smooth. feeling good.