Highlighted
Participant
Registered since

Jul 7, 2020

Crackling noise fron Bose speaker 500

I have been using the Bose Speaker 500 since last 7 months. But last few day it is being observed that some crackling noise is comming from the speaker. This speaker is running with latest version of firmware. Currently I do not have solution how to resolve this. Please help me to provide the solution. 

7 REPLIES 7
Highlighted

Re: Crackling noise fron Bose speaker 500

Hi bubai1985,

Sorry you're getting some crackling audio from your speaker. I'd love to help. 

So I can provide you with the most accurate information, is this in reference to the Home Speaker 500 or the Soundbar 500?

Do let us know so we can issue the most effective troubleshooting 😊

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out our Community Guidelines and How to use the Bose Community for helpful hints on getting started. And don't forget to check out our new and improved Community Ranks and Rewards!
Highlighted
Participant
Registered since

Jul 7, 2020

Hi,

This issue is happening with my Bose speaker 500. Kindly help me how to fix this issue. 

Highlighted

@bubai1985 Thanks for confirming this.

Does this crackling occur across all sources that are playing? For example, Bluetooth, AirPlay 2, AUX, Bose Music, etc.

Please perform a reset by removing the power for 30 seconds and then reconnecting.

I look forward to hearing back from you.

New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
Highlighted
Participant
Registered since

Jul 7, 2020

It is happening with all - AUX, Bluetooth, Alexa, etc.

I have already done all like - perform a reset by removing the power for 30 seconds and then reconnecting. But issue is not resolved.

Highlighted