cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ingoo
Collaborator
  • 10
  • 16
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 17, 2020

Default home speaker group

I have a selection of Bose home speakers 300 and 500 and the Soundbar 700. I miss the option in the app to have a default speaker group (e.g. 3 of the 4 speakers in a group as a default). Now I have to create groups every time over and over. The Bose app is quite slow and groups within Google Home don't work with Bose. So this is very frustrating.

 

Is it possible to always play music on a predefined standard Bose speaker group? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Jessie_O
Moderator

Re: Default home speaker group

Bose Best Answer selected by Community Manager Keith_L

Hi there, 

 

Thank you for your feedback regarding our smart speaker grouping! 

 

I have marked this post so the relevant team can review this and thank you both for this. 

 

If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out to us again!

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
reschix
Contributor
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Jul 5, 2019

Re: Default home speaker group

This would be very helpful!!!

Jessie_O
Moderator

Re: Default home speaker group

Bose Best Answer selected by Community Manager Keith_L

Hi there, 

 

Thank you for your feedback regarding our smart speaker grouping! 

 

I have marked this post so the relevant team can review this and thank you both for this. 

 

If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out to us again!

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!

View solution in original post

Ingoo
Collaborator
  • 10
  • 16
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 17, 2020

Re: Default home speaker group

Thank you very much. Hopefully this will become possible. Would be great. 

douglasbro
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 3, 2021

Re: Default home speaker group

I am having a similar problem with my new Bose smart home speakers. I want to create a standard default grouping without having to "group" the speakers every time. This thread says the issue was solved, but I don't see the solution? 

Ingoo
Collaborator
  • 10
  • 16
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 17, 2020

Re: Default home speaker group

Unfortunately there is still no solution and I am afraid Bose will not provide a solution based on what I read in many other  topics...

Ingoo
Collaborator
  • 10
  • 16
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 17, 2020

Re: Default home speaker group

This post was marked as solved, but there is still no solution. Could you please provide an update?