Gooner21
Animated Arbiter
  • 23
  • 41
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 6, 2019

Re: soundbar 700 sky Q and Samsung Tv sound issues

Seriously, what the hell is going on Bose !??!? I's having to delete and reload my Soundbar almost once or twice a week....I'm getting over this and you not keeping us updated is really &^^%$ people off!!! 

 

Where is the customer service ??

Tal81
Audible Advocate
  • 4
  • 14
  • 0
Registered since

Jun 24, 2019

Re: soundbar 700 sky Q and Samsung Tv sound issues

SO PISSED OFF AT BOSE!

WHERE IS OUR FIX AS YOU CLAIMED YOU WERE WORKING ON!!

 

ITS BEEN OVER TWO **bleep** MONTHS!! GIVE US AN OPTION TO RETURN YOUR DEVICES IF THEY ARENT FUNCTIONING AS INTENDED!

gerrith
Quiet Contributor
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 27, 2019

Re: Soundbar 700 no audio with ARC

Hello Bose??? Is this your idea of customer support?
Your very expensive sound bar DOES NOT WORK.

Where is customer support? Unbelievable from a "big" brand like Bose.

Keithy
Silent Starter
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 19, 2019

Re: Soundbar 700 no audio with ARC

I have a Bose 500 which until 3 days ago was working fine through HDMI arc, then dropped off. Rebooted OK every day since but today rebooted with no audio to put from Sony Bravia TV. Have installed optical audio and works but does not have the same attributes as the HDMI. After paying the big dollars for a supposedly top of the line soundbar it is a big disappointment that this has developed. When is this update coming through please Bose?

   Enough people have asked on this forum with little consideration! 

Gooner21
Animated Arbiter
  • 23
  • 41
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 6, 2019

Re: Soundbar 700 no audio with ARC

Just to help those on this thread (Because BOSE is not !!!)

 

This is the only thing that will work for me to get it back working through ARC (Although I'm really getting tired of having to do this almost weekly and no updates or comments from BOSE for ages since acknowledging their firmware stuffed it 

 

https://www.bose.com/en_us/support/article/restoring-factory-defaults-soundbar700.html

 

(Just make sure you pull the power out of the TV for a minute to clear its device cache before reloading) 

prsaxena
Audible Advocate
  • 2
  • 17
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 23, 2018

Re: Soundbar 700 no audio with ARC

Team Bose,

Its been a while, could you please provide an update on the fix?

Moderator

Re: Soundbar 700 no audio with ARC

Hi Prsaxena, 

 

Thanks for reaching out to us again! 

 

We have recently put up a post that I think would be interesting for you. You can find the post HERE.

 

Let me know if you have any questions! 

 

Kindest,

 

Jessie O 

prsaxena
Audible Advocate
  • 2
  • 17
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 23, 2018

Re: Soundbar 700 no audio with ARC

Thank you Jessie!!

i can confirm that my issue is fixed!! I see that my soundbar is updated to 6.0.15 and I believe that fixed the issue. 

Moderator

Re: Soundbar 700 no audio with ARC

Hi Prsaxena, 

 

Thanks for keeping me updated!

 

I'm so glad to hear that you seem to be back up and running! 

 

If there is anything else we can do, you know where to find us! 

 

Kindest, 

 

Jessie O