polimeni.g
Participant
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Jul 28, 2019

Re: Is it possible to activate Google Assistant outside of the US ? (Soundbar 500)

It is the second time that Google assistant configuration appears on my mobile and crush! 

Please release it in Italy!

Tim001
Contributor
  • 0
  • 7
  • 1
Registered since

Aug 25, 2019

Re: Is it possible to activate Google Assistant outside of the US ? (Soundbar 500)

From the recent posts (July 2019) it looks like GA is available for Canada?

 

I'm able to click "set it up" for Google Assistant from within the Bose app.

This directs me to Google Assitant where I enter in my Bose ID credentials.

 

All looks good, until the next page pops up that says;

"Proxy Error Page.

500: Something went wrong."

 

appears to be on the page starting with id.api.bose.io -- so looks to be a Bose issue (not google assistant).

 

I've tried from both ios and android devices -- get same message.

 

Any ideas?  Thanks, Tim

Jessie_O
Moderator

Re: Is it possible to activate Google Assistant outside of the US ? (Soundbar 500)

Hi Tim001,

 

Thank you for taking the time to post and welcome to the Community! 

 

I'm sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with the setup of Google Assitant. I'll do all I can to assist you.

 

A 500 error normally relates to an issue loading the page. Could you make sure that you do not have any pop-up blockers enabled? Are you also running a VPN?

 

I look forward to hearing from you!

 

Kindest,

 

Jessie O - Community Support

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
Comfuzed
Collaborator
  • 16
  • 42
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 31, 2018

Re: Is it possible to activate Google Assistant outside of the US ? (Soundbar 500)

This thread has deviated so far from it's question - Activation of of Google assistant outside of the US - as to be practically worthless.  Last time I looked there were 3 trouble shooting question and answers.

 

When using forums it's generally considered best practice to stay on topic and raise a new topic to discuss your own particular problem so that other community members might benefit from reading a short focused thread to see if it applies to them. 

 

<climbing down off of soapbox>

 

Still waiting for Singapore support - Australia is close, but not close enough.  

 

kaz2057
Contributor
  • 4
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Jul 28, 2019

Re: Is it possible to activate Google Assistant outside of the US ? (Soundbar 500)

I'd like to push the request of GA in Italy.

Tons of people are waiting for GA cloud update ... 

(Don't forget the broken 5.10.xx firmware on Soundbar 700 about HDMI ARC ...)

 

 

Gianni_M
Participant
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 10, 2019

Is it possible to activate Google Assistant outside of the US ? (Soundbar 500)

Any news about GA in Italy?

Vicky_W
Moderator

Re: Is it possible to activate Google Assistant outside of the US ? (Soundbar 500)

Hello Gianni_M, 

 

Thanks for reaching out! 

 

I am sorry but we do not have any updates yet, keep an eye on our social channels to stay up to date with all releases. 

 

Kind Regards, 

Vicky W 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
benawitan
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 29, 2019

Bose Soundbar 700: why can't Singapore be enabled for Google Assistant

Bose Soundbar 700: why can't Singapore be enabled for Google Assistant

 

it is basically English-speaking country! Please help

Zoe_C
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 1030
  • 79
Registered since

Mar 26, 2019

Re: Bose Soundbar 700: why can't Singapore be enabled for Google Assistant

Hello benawitan,

 

Thanks for posting and welcome to the community, I completely understand your frustration in this situation. I will happily pass your feedback to the development team.

 

For the most up to date information on voice assistant capability click HERE.

 

Kindest regards,

Zoe C 

Jessie_O
Moderator

Re: Alexa,Google Assistent

Hi Naiden, 

 

thank you for reaching out to us and welcome to the Bose Community! 

 

I'm sorry to hear of the issues you seem to be experiencing with Alexa and Google Assistant. 

 

Can you tell me where you are located? 

 

Can you also tell me which product you have?

 

I look forward to hearing from you! 

 

Kindest, 

 

Jessie O - Community Support

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!