Arian
Audible Advocate
  • 1
  • 17
  • 0
Registered since

Apr 20, 2019

Re: Switch input sound on Bose 700 soundbar

Im agree with you, Vlad. 

 

No body answer...

stupoox
Friendly Fanatic
  • 8
  • 39
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 19, 2019

Re: Switch input sound on Bose 700 soundbar

+1 here for me

 

totally ridiculous that a simple feature of selecting TV as source unavailable from the Bose Music app, and that it doesn’t default back to TV when it detects that as a ‘newer’ input ! 

 

cohanlon30@hotmail.com
Silent Starter
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 26, 2019

Re: Switch input sound on Bose 700 soundbar

I also would like to be able to switch sources via the music app 

Arian
Audible Advocate
  • 1
  • 17
  • 0
Registered since

Apr 20, 2019

Re: Switch input sound on Bose 700 soundbar

Everybody would like "simply" to be able to switch beetween sources...

 

I "simply" dont use my sb for listeen other source because i dont want so switch off and on the sb to switch it back....

 

"Simply" incredible....

Tanx bose

Highlighted
BPPPP
Quiet Contributor
  • 1
  • 8
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 27, 2019

Re: Switch input sound on Bose 700 soundbar

These are the kind of software issues you'd expect from bargain bin hardware.  Bose must send all the worst of the worst to their software team. The fact that issues like this exist and can't be fixed in almost a year is a joke.

fanbosenomo
Audible Advocate
  • 2
  • 21
  • 0
Registered since

Apr 5, 2019

Re: Switch input sound on Bose 700 soundbar

Just discovered this. 

 

"Alexa, change input to TV " 

 

Not sure how long this has worked for,  but I tried it for the first time a couple of days ago and it has been working perfectly. I have a Sony a8f with Alexa app installed and TV skill enabled.

In Australia.  

Gm79
Audible Advocate
  • 3
  • 12
  • 0
Registered since

May 26, 2019

Re: Switch input sound on Bose 700 soundbar

Hi mate,

 

What input were you on before asking Alexa to switch bak to TV? Is the skill you have enabled specific to Sony because I still cant switch inputs on my Samsung Q series TV.

mrjmwalker
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 7
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 31, 2019

Re: Switch input sound on Bose 700 soundbar

consider this, you're watching TV and hear the audio coming through the sound bar and then you tell Alexa that you want to listen to Michael Jackson's thriller from Spotify, Alexa honors your request and now you hear Michael Jackson's thriller being played through your sound bar, suddenly you decide that you want to hear the audio from your TV again and you tell Alexa to switch to the TV input, but alas, it cannot

fanbosenomo
Audible Advocate
  • 2
  • 21
  • 0
Registered since

Apr 5, 2019

Re: Switch input sound on Bose 700 soundbar

I'm listening to music (Amazon music).

The skill I have enabled is "Sony android Tv" so yes, sony specific. 

There is an unofficial Samsung skill, give it a try. 

Good luck. 

Gm79
Audible Advocate
  • 3
  • 12
  • 0
Registered since

May 26, 2019

Re: Switch input sound on Bose 700 soundbar

I just had a look at the non official Samsung Skill, It requires coding to set up.. I have no chance of working though that and to be frank (not your fault) we shouldn't have to when buying a brand like Bose as the main demographic for Bose customers are Tech illiterates like myself.