Highlighted
BPPPP
Quiet Contributor
  • 1
  • 8
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 27, 2019

Re: Switch input sound on Bose 700 soundbar

Seriously.  He's done for free in an afternoon what their software team hasn't been able (or willing?) to do in years.....

Krsbrn
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 28, 2019

Re: Switch input sound on Bose 700 soundbar

Any idea when this feature will be released? A bit silly you have to keep the remote around just because of this one button /feature. 

BPPPP
Quiet Contributor
  • 1
  • 8
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 27, 2019

Re: Switch input sound on Bose 700 soundbar

It's been years, it's never getting released. The soundbar software team DGAF

Krsbrn
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 28, 2019

Re: Switch input sound on Bose 700 soundbar

Guess it will be my first and last bose product. Am sure sonos and others listen and act hence why they keep gaining market share.

BPPPP
Quiet Contributor
  • 1
  • 8
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 27, 2019

Re: Switch input sound on Bose 700 soundbar

It really is a shame, Bose hardware IMO is far and away the best but their software is so bad that actually using their products is really frustrating

Krsbrn
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 28, 2019

Re: Switch input sound on Bose 700 soundbar

Keeps getting better google assistant is not available in my country on the soundbar. If the official language is english in my country why restrict availability? Anyone at Bose may explain please? 

Moderator

Re: Switch input sound on Bose 700 soundbar

Hi Krsbrn, 

 

Thank you for your post! 

 

In regards to your query, the availability of Google Assistance is based on the availability in that region and then the language. This means that even though English is sorted, Google Assistance may not be approved in your region yet. 

 

I apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you! 

 

If there is anything else we can do, please reach out to us again! 

 

Kindest, 

 

Jessie O