Highlighted
Contributor
Registered since

Aug 29, 2019

YouTube Music

Hi, 

Now that Android 10 Ships with Youtube music as default music streaming app, is there any way the bose could add it to the streaming services which it offers. I have been using Youtube premium for more than 2 years and It is very difficult for me to switch. 

Do you have any update if this is something that Bose is working on? 

Thanks,

23 REPLIES 23
Highlighted
Collaborator
Registered since

Apr 5, 2019

Re: YouTube Music

I would also like to know if there are plans for Youtube music support. 

Thanks. 

Highlighted

Hello deagle311, 

Thank you for your question to the Bose Community. 

I can confirm we have no information at this time regarding YouTube music coming to Bose Music as a supported service. For now, you can continue to use Bluetooth/Airplay 2 as an alternative method to listen to your music through your Bose smart speaker. 

Any information regarding new service support will be added to the Bose Community first so please keep an eye out on the News and Announcements page.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to continue the discussion. 

Kind regards,

Jeff G - Community Support

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
Highlighted
Contributor
Registered since

Aug 31, 2019

Hi

i don’t understand why I can’t use YouTube direct to my st 300

and your answer “you can continue to use Bluetooth/Airplay 2 as an alternative method to listen to your music through your Bose smart speaker. ”

you force me to use deezer  and Spotify premium edition witch just cost money

Highlighted
Contributor
Registered since

Oct 19, 2019

Maybe if Bluetooth worked properly.