Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 4618
  • 127
Registered since

Sep 11, 2014

Re: 4k 60 FPS

Keef82, 
We have replied to your individual post on this topic here: (https://www.soundtouch.com/CommunityDetail?_escaped_fragment_/feedtype=SINGLE_QUESTION_DETAIL&dc=Sou...)
Thank you.
Highlighted
Quiet Contributor
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 11, 2016

Re: 4k 60 FPS

Hi, i got a Sountouch 130 system and i cant pass through 4k 60hz. Should it be possible ? Update coming ? 
Highlighted
Quiet Contributor
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 11, 2016

Re: 4k 60 FPS

Hello again. I have read more about this and i understand it should work ? But i cant get it to work. I have a Nvidia Shield connected to the Soundtouch 130 and it doesnt passthrough 4k 60fps. 
Silent Starter
  • 0
  • 8
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 17, 2016

Re: 4k 60 FPS

Same here. I've got an INTEL NUC 5i5ryk which is output through DIsplayPort to HDMI (Club3D 1170) at 4k 60HZ using a HDMI2.0 cable. Going through SoundTouch130 Receiver, it failed to passthrough 4K 60Hz. TV goes blank. If I connect the INTEL NUC directly to TV HDMI2.0 port, it works, I can get 4K 60HZ. No luck of getting SoundTouch130 to passthrough 4K at 60HZ.
Highlighted
Silent Starter
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 16, 2016

Re: 4k 60 FPS

This is for hauphung1985, I bought the cinemate 120 for my Samsung un55hu6380 4k tv.  I have the directv C61 for 4k.  I did the update to 1.4.1 since it says that this will support 4k.  Well, this is not true.  it will only run 1080p. I called support and she told me to connect my directv c61 to my tv with HDMI into input 3, then run a 2nd HDMI from input 2 into the 120.  I told her that my TV is not a switch and cannot send sound from my HDMI input 3 from my HDMI input 2.  I tried to put my directv to HDMI 4 ARC and run a HDMI 3 input into the 120 with another HDMI cable.  nothing works.  I feel like I was robbed because BestBuy told me it will support 4k, tech support with Bose told me this will work, so I paid $1000, didnt even get the soundtouch, and the box does not support 4k.  When I told the lady with Bose tech support, she said I set it up wrong because it works for everyone.  I would like bose to validate what your tech support advise me.  
since I was lied to, since the cinemate 120 will not support 4k, like promised, I was baited and switched.  I would like Bose to contact me to see if there can be a resolution to this issue.  This is false advertising.
Highlighted
Silent Starter
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 16, 2016

Re: 4k 60 FPS

When I connect my c61 direct tv box to my tv, I get 4k