Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
RoyBaz
Participant
Registered since

Jan 8, 2016

AM300 Lack of bass

I recently purchased a ST300 to go with my new TV, and to add to the ST network of speakers already in the house. I loved the ST300, so decided to splash out a further £600+ gbp on the AM300. Plugged it in, paired it, carried out the ADAPTiQ setup, and........very little. There’s hardly any bass at all. When I turn the bass up on the ST300, all it seems to do is to give a background constant bass. A kind of ‘wind rushing by’ sound. I’ve read that this is a known problem, but not one o saw on any of the Bose marketing stuff I read before making the purchase. I’ve been buying Bose for over 20 years, but this is hugely disappointing. What is going on? If Bose cannot fix this issue then surely I have been mis-sold a product. It is not fit for purpose!!!
7 REPLIES 7
RoyBaz
Participant
Registered since

Jan 8, 2016

Re: AM300 Lack of bass

An update: I moved the AM300 to a different location. Paired it again (I’ve got the solid white light) and tried again. I’d say there is paracticaly no bass whatsoever! If I press my ear against the box, I can hear muffled voice, but little if any bass. That would suggest to me that there is a connection between Soundbar and sub, but something seriously amiss. So, do I return this to the vendor or do I await a response from Bose?
jaybo41
Advocate
Registered since

Dec 23, 2016

Have you tried contacting Bose Phone Support about this issue?  

RoyBaz
Participant
Registered since

Jan 8, 2016

Not yet. I only connected it all yesterday so wanted try try a few things first. Also, I assumed that Bose Support would monitor these threads.
jaybo41
Advocate
Registered since

Dec 23, 2016

While Bose does monitor the forums, it is more difficult for them to keep up with the sheer volume of posts here.  I suggest contacting them directly to see if they can help you.  

RoyBaz
Participant
Registered since

Jan 8, 2016