cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Brent_B
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 4188
  • 227
Registered since

May 16, 2016

Re: Acoustimass 300, SoundTouch 300, and reports of low bass

Hi Fasciana, 

 

I'm sorry to hear that happened. Did you try a power cycle reset before you did a factory default? I always recommend to start with a power cycle reset first since it's quicker and easier.  Keep us posted about this and if it becomes a pattern. Losing audio from the AM300 is definitely not normal behavior.

 

 

Hi Sundar, 

 

No new update yet. I'm hoping to get something in the next day or so I can share it with the community. 

 

Thanks 

Jcm800
Enthusiast
  • 16
  • 46
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 27, 2017

Re: Acoustimass 300, SoundTouch 300, and reports of low bass

What's the latest on any official new update please? All I'm getting are notifications about ppl trying to use previous firmwares for the desired results? This shouldn't be necessary!
PatR171
Advocate
  • 66
  • 196
  • 4
Registered since

Jul 10, 2017

Re: Acoustimass 300, SoundTouch 300, and reports of low bass

Hi all

 

As I said earlier we aren't done yet,.. Different systems are being tested now as we speak.  we must wait for these testresults. I can assure all of you that this is executed with high priority by Bose.

 

Keep your systems because this will be fixed.

Fasciana
Enthusiast
  • 19
  • 66
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 19, 2017

Re: Acoustimass 300, SoundTouch 300, and reports of low bass

@Brent_B

What is a power cycle reset?

Power down everything and wait what happens? Means disconnect everything from the power?
Brent_B
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 4188
  • 227
Registered since

May 16, 2016

Re: Acoustimass 300, SoundTouch 300, and reports of low bass

Hi Fasciana, 

 

A power cycle reset would be to turn off the system and unplug the power cable to the soundbar and the AM300 for 30 seconds. After 30 seconds reconnect power to both. If the issue is caused by a small software glitch, this should fix it but shouldn't be something that needs to be done with any regularity. 

 

Thank you 

Fasciana
Enthusiast
  • 19
  • 66
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 19, 2017

Re: Acoustimass 300, SoundTouch 300, and reports of low bass

Ah okay, than my guessing was right.

Well I'm giving it a try if the stated problem occurs again.

Thx for the reply
Fasciana
Enthusiast
  • 19
  • 66
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 19, 2017

Re: Acoustimass 300, SoundTouch 300, and reports of low bass

Let's hope so, cause it really feels like we being left alone.

Thx for your reply 😉
StayingFrosty
Contributor
  • 3
  • 8
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 15, 2017

Re: Acoustimass 300, SoundTouch 300, and reports of low bass

Yes, this workaround is working well.  Thanks for the effort

Msagman
Contributor
  • 3
  • 10
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 28, 2017

Re: Acoustimass 300, SoundTouch 300, and reports of low bass

@DARK KATACLYSM

Not funny. Just disrespectful.
lena
Enthusiast
  • 17
  • 43
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 7, 2017

Re: Acoustimass 300, SoundTouch 300, and reports of low bass

Today we had some family members for a visit. While the kids watched a movie, my brother saw the Bose setup and asked me to switch it on as he really wanted to hear it.

 

Well, it was on all the time, what a bummer 😞