RahulMenon
Contributor
  • 5
  • 27
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 5, 2017

Alexa Bose Skill for India

Dear Moderators,

 

It is mentioned in your posts that Bose Skill for Alexa is already available in India. However, I do not find that skill in the skill store in India. Please confirm if it is available or not.

 

The only skill that is available is Bose (Not for Soundtouch), that works with Bose Home 500,  Soundbar 500 and Soundbar 700. These speakers already have integrated microphones for Alexa.

 

As I have the Soundtouch 300, I need the Bose Skill to work with it.

 

Regards,

Rahul

22 REPLIES 22
Brandon_M
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 297
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Alexa Bose Skill for India

Hi Rahul,

 

Thank you for the question!

 

Alexa is available for SoundTouch in India.  If you search for "Bose Skill" in the Alexa App, does it appear?

 

Best,

Brandon - Community Support

RahulMenon
Contributor
  • 5
  • 27
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 5, 2017

Re: Alexa Bose Skill for India

Hi Brandon,

 

Thank you for your response. On searching Bose in Alexa app, I get the only 1 option - Bose (not for Soundtouch). Have attached a screenshot for better clarity.

 

Regards,

Rahul

 

Bose Skill Alexa.png

 

 

Tony_A
Community Manager - Retired
  • 0
  • 3053
  • 125
Registered since

Mar 15, 2018

Re: Alexa Bose Skill for India

Hi Rahul,

 

Thanks for the update!

 

Is the phone's region set to a different location than India?  In some cases, due to region location, it may not be supported in a different country.  

 

Also, have you been able to uninstall and re-install the Alexa app at all?  

 

Let us know so we can further assist!  

 

Warm Regards,

Tony A

RahulMenon
Contributor
  • 5
  • 27
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 5, 2017

Re: Alexa Bose Skill for India

Hi Tony,

 

The phone's region is set to India. My Alexa account is also set to India. I tried with a different phone, it still gives the same result. Also tried checking Alexa skills on Amazon India website - gives the same result.

 

Re-installing Alexa app also doesn't make any difference.

 

I get a strong feeling that the Bose skill for Soundtouch 300 is not released in India.

 

Regards,

Rahul

RahulMenon
Contributor
  • 5
  • 27
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 5, 2017

Re: Alexa Bose Skill for India

Dear Moderators,

 

Any update on this please?

 

Regards,

Rahul

Joel_D
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 3221
  • 128
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Alexa Bose Skill for India

Hello Rahul,

 

We are still currently investigating this issue right now.

 

As soon as we have any updates, we'll let you know.

 

Kind Regards,

Joel - Community Support

RahulMenon
Contributor
  • 5
  • 27
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 5, 2017

Re: Alexa Bose Skill for India

Thanks. Eagerly waiting for your response.

 

Regards,

Rahul

Tony_A
Community Manager - Retired
  • 0
  • 3053
  • 125
Registered since

Mar 15, 2018

Re: Alexa Bose Skill for India

Hi Rahul,

 

Thanks for the reply and we have not forgotten about you!  As soon as we hear anything about this, we will reach back out to you.  The skill should be released in India and we trying to identify why it's no longer available.

 

Warm Regards,

Tony A 

Tony_A
Community Manager - Retired
  • 0
  • 3053
  • 125
Registered since

Mar 15, 2018

Re: Alexa Bose Skill for India

Hi Rahul,

 

Thank you for your patience and bringing this to our attention.  I have confirmed that the Bose skill should now be available for install in India.  

 

Let us know if you have any other questions!

 

Warm Regards,

Tony A