Silent Starter
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 17, 2017

Bose Soundtouch 300 Remote Codes

I am trying to set up my Soundtouch 300 remote, but cannot find a list of device codes anywhere.  The links provided in the forum seem to link to info for Soundtouch 10 and/or Amazon Echo help, and the documentation included with my speaker does not contain them.  Is there any place I can obtainn them online?

49 REPLIES 49
Highlighted
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 10
  • 1
Registered since

Dec 17, 2017

Re: Bose Soundtouch 300 Remote Codes

770EFC2C-D2A0-4166-A0E9-26EC0DE267C2.jpeg52C22A5C-7611-475D-BF2C-22D2EB119160.jpegCE619D53-2046-4AEA-8E27-9687E9C8D840.jpeg6279A093-283D-4AA0-8E39-41D8EAEB7776.jpeg5A54ACF8-DCE4-40C0-9D09-0F172E407848.jpeg0EB82E6B-DA5F-4559-B45D-F6E74C193D3A.jpeg5CBA67F1-89E9-493F-926D-874159E946A8.jpegD57B19B7-5924-4BFA-B3ED-DF08B815E6F7.jpeg8A9E8BC8-4308-485D-9873-D70B45CDD292.jpeg41B49D53-8B7C-40DA-846A-4AF31324B843.jpeg266EF1BA-CB48-41BD-B777-B811636A8B26.jpeghello Sean,

 

Did you mean these codes.

 

Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 1641
  • 93
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Bose Soundtouch 300 Remote Codes

Hi seanblackwell,

 

Thanks for your inquiry. @techshark, thanks for providing the pictures! 

 

@seanblackwell, if you have any difficulties finding your device codes based on the images above, please let us know what devices you are attempting to program. We'd be happy to provide the codes for you. 

 

Best regards,

 

Brian

Highlighted
Silent Starter
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 26, 2017

Re: Bose Soundtouch 300 Remote Codes

Hello, I have the same problem, I cannot find code to Opentech ISB7-VA70 for soundtouch 300 soundbar remote. Please help
Highlighted
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 10
  • 1
Registered since

Dec 17, 2017

Re: Bose Soundtouch 300 Remote Codes

Hi there Romicus,

here are the pics from the manual with the codes.

good luck and hope you succeed.786BB4E8-6EAE-467E-9EEE-58F02D280431.jpeg76C93D02-C8B7-4739-ACFB-9A453CA34C03.jpegE728D56E-D9A9-43BF-A3CF-B69A36919AC5.jpegE6885A0B-E6E0-41BB-9DAC-1DE799F52B78.jpegA2B7F286-2EE3-45AF-B917-67D66992D93A.jpeg1C3490B9-7A48-41AE-91AF-8008F0F0CBE3.jpeg06554EB0-B3F9-4D0F-8546-A4F2AF2607A1.jpeg9C6B277D-1454-486B-99A0-CED50B034DF2.jpeg3177F7C2-BC47-4C7D-B906-9D4C46E09DD7.jpeg87A45364-E984-4491-AE22-0339059BD7A5.jpeg723AA2E3-4DAA-4764-B70C-6DF1CB3A9E2D.jpeg

Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 1641
  • 93
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Bose Soundtouch 300 Remote Codes

Hi Romicus, 

 

After researching this model, it seems your provider may be NTV Plus? If so, please try the code 06125. Be sure to follow the instructions found on page 24 of the owner's manual, found HERE

 

Please let us know if this helps!

 

Best regards,

 

Brian - Bose Support

Highlighted
Quiet Contributor
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 16, 2018

Re: Bose Soundtouch 300 Remote Codes

I am having the same issue with my satellite box.  My provider is Sky Italia decoder is My Sky HD manufacturer Humax model ESi - 160.  Code 01200 does not work, I have tried many times without success.  The code in this thread for Sky Italia does not work either, as a matter of fact, when I enter the code the 6 source lights on remote blinks 3 times. Any help would be much appreciated 

Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 3221
  • 127
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Bose Soundtouch 300 Remote Codes

Hello kights,

 

Thank you for posting. The only code available for Humax is 01200. Can you test by clearing the remote codes by the following:

 

To return the remote to its default state:

  1. On the remote control, press and hold a source button (i.e., TV or CBL-SAT) until all six source buttons glow, then release. The button that was held remains glowing
  2. On the number keypad, enter 981. The source buttons flash to confirm
  3. Please re test by entering the code above for Humax

Let me know the results.

 

Kind Regards,

Joel - Bose Support

Highlighted
Silent Starter
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 20, 2018

Re: Bose Soundtouch 300 Remote Codes

Bose Soundtouch 300 Remote Code for Samsung TV  is 00060 . All buttons work well excepting the " Go Back Button" .

For now I must use the Samsung Remote to go back.

How the back Button work on yours ?

Highlighted
Silent Starter
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 1, 2018

Re: Bose Soundtouch 300 Remote Codes

Brian,

I just purchased the Bose Solo 5 and I’m unable to find the codes for my ikon tv so I can program it. Thank you