Moldovan_ionut87@yahoo.com
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 24, 2018

Bose Soundtouch 300 Universal remote pairing with Sony Bravia

Hi Everyone,
I would like some help please!
I recently bought a Bose Soundtouch 300 and I'm having problems pairing the remote control with my Sony Bravia Tv .
My TV model is KDL-42W653A.
I can turn on and off the tv,soundbar and work the volume up and down from the bose remote but just about it!
I reset my Tv to factory settings,I tried pairing via IR tried all the codes starting with 00000 code , but no success!
I changed the CEC setting on the bose app to on,off and alternate and also on the TV still no success pairing!

Wondering if anyone else got any other ideas which I will very much appreciate!
Thank you all
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Manager - Retired
  • 0
  • 3060
  • 131
Registered since

Mar 15, 2018

Re: Bose Soundtouch 300 Universal remote pairing with Sony Bravia

Author Accepted Answer selected by Moldovan_ionut87@yahoo.com

Hi Moldovan_ionut87@yahoo.com

 

Thanks for the update!

 

When programming the remote, the 00000 is a folder for all the Sony TV codes.  So each time you press the Volume + button, it goes to the next code within the folder for Sony.

 

I'm glad this is all sorted, and if you have any other questions, don't hesitate to ask!

 

Warm Regards,

Tony A 

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Community Manager - Retired
  • 0
  • 3060
  • 131
Registered since

Mar 15, 2018

Re: Bose Soundtouch 300 Universal remote pairing with Sony Bravia

Hi Moldovan_ionut87@yahoo.com

 

Thanks for writing in!  Sorry to hear about the troubles, but would be happy to help!

 

Which features are you trying to use with the TV at the moment?

Also, when you are trying to control the TV, what source LED is coming up on the top of the remote?

 

Let us know so we can further assist!

 

Warm Regards,

Tony A - Community Support 

Highlighted
Moldovan_ionut87@yahoo.com
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 24, 2018

Re: Bose Soundtouch 300 Universal remote pairing with Sony Bravia

Hi Tony,
Thanks for your quick reply!

I am trying to use the normal freeview chanels on the tv!

The Tv source led comes up if i press the volume up and down or the exit button nothing light up whenever I press the rest of buttons like Chanel change ,Guide ,Info or Menu !
Thanks very much
Highlighted
Community Manager - Retired
  • 0
  • 3060
  • 131
Registered since

Mar 15, 2018

Re: Bose Soundtouch 300 Universal remote pairing with Sony Bravia

Hi Moldovan_ionut87@yahoo.com

 

Thanks for the update!

 

It sounds you may have selected a partial code during the setup process.  Can we try and reprogram with the same code?  While running through the test buttons, I would recommend using the channel up and down buttons instead of source power to see if we can get it to change channels before we press the exit button.

 

Let us know how it goes!

 

Warm Regards,

Tony A 

Highlighted
Moldovan_ionut87@yahoo.com
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 24, 2018

Re: Bose Soundtouch 300 Universal remote pairing with Sony Bravia

Hi Tony ,

Thanks very much for your help!
Is all working now !
I reprogramed the remote again and started from the beginning!
I entered the 0000 Sony code and Volume+ I then entered another 0 and again Volume + and then started to work all the remote functions!
Don't really understan how is that but it works now whick I'm very happy !
Thanks very much for helping and getting advice on this ,very much appreciated!
Thank you
Highlighted
Community Manager - Retired
  • 0
  • 3060
  • 131
Registered since

Mar 15, 2018

Re: Bose Soundtouch 300 Universal remote pairing with Sony Bravia

Author Accepted Answer selected by Moldovan_ionut87@yahoo.com

Hi Moldovan_ionut87@yahoo.com

 

Thanks for the update!

 

When programming the remote, the 00000 is a folder for all the Sony TV codes.  So each time you press the Volume + button, it goes to the next code within the folder for Sony.

 

I'm glad this is all sorted, and if you have any other questions, don't hesitate to ask!

 

Warm Regards,

Tony A 

View solution in original post