cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Greasemonkey
Participant
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 22, 2017

Cannot find Soundbar

Had soundtouch 130 about 14 months
Has worked flawlessly until today when it came up with error can not find sound bar
Checked all connections which are fine
Can some please help
Thanks John
9 REPLIES 9
Brandon_M
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 297
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Cannot find Soundbar

Hi John,

 

Sorry to hear about the issues you're having with your SoundTouch 130.

Can you try a power cycle on everything?  The Bose system, your wireless router, and also the device you use to control your SoundTouch.  Do you use a smartphone, tablet, or computer?

 

Thanks,

Brandon

Greasemonkey
Participant
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 22, 2017

Re: Cannot find Soundbar

Thanks for your reply
It's being looked by the supplying dealer
EdRaket
Contributor
  • 2
  • 6
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 30, 2017

Re: Cannot find Soundbar

I have the exact same issue and am interested in a solution.

Greasemonkey
Participant
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 22, 2017

Re: Cannot find Soundbar

Bose thought it was the lead that was at fault so they sent a new lead that has not made any difference
It's with them now I will let u know the outcome
EdRaket
Contributor
  • 2
  • 6
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 30, 2017

Re: Cannot find Soundbar

Thanks!

mehaines99
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 28, 2017

Re: Cannot find Soundbar

Any resolution? I'm about to throw it into the trash. Completely useless. 

EdRaket
Contributor
  • 2
  • 6
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 30, 2017

Re: Cannot find Soundbar

Yes, in the end I got it working again and it has been working for some months since.

I think the issue was with my TV (Philips). This is what I did to resolve the issue:

- Switch off EasyLync on the TV (in configuration, EasyLync),
- Remove HDMI cable and power cable from SoundTouch
- Remove HDMI cable and power power cable from TV
- Switch on the TV (SoundTouch still not working)
- SWitch on EasyLync on the TV
- Now the SoundTouch worked again. 

 

I hope this helped.

Greasemonkey
Participant
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 22, 2017

Re: Cannot find Soundbar

I sent it back to Bose for repairs
Said hardware problem
Robert Hollerin
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 24, 2017

Re: Cannot find Soundbar

Same.....about close to 2 yrs old..... cost me a lot.... happy to pay for the Bose quality....now not getting the Bose umm..quality.!!! Very disapointed. Hello error, cannot find sound bar. I do not pay a lot to put up with this. Ffs Bose. What are you doing. Im cranky as.