Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Apr 6, 2018

Cant link Alexa Skill to Bose [UK]

Hi,

I see that the skill has been released in the UK now when I try to link the skill through the alexa app I get the following error page after logging in to my Bose account:

 

"We were unable to link Bose at this time.
Please try again later."
 
Anyone know how to fix this?
 
Thanks!
14 REPLIES 14
Highlighted
Collaborator
  • 6
  • 19
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 16, 2015

Re: Cant link Alexa Skill to Bose [UK]

Getting the same problem.

Highlighted
Collaborator
  • 7
  • 29
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 3, 2017

Re: Cant link Alexa Skill to Bose [UK]

And here.. Can't link please try later..
Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Apr 10, 2018

Re: Cant link Alexa Skill to Bose [UK]

I have the same problem! How can Bose ignored UK users? After spend £800 on Bose products! This is really wrong!!!!
Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 28, 2017

Re: Cant link Alexa Skill to Bose [UK]

I Have the same issue here won't link up my accounts. Been a whole year for this Skill and still can't use. Not happy at all.

 

Come on Bose at least let us know whats happening. 

Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 3221
  • 128
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Cant link Alexa Skill to Bose [UK]

Hello All,

 

Thank you all for the posts. I would like to have you all test by signing out of your SoundTouch application and log back in to confirm your credentials. These will be the same credentials you will use during adding the SoundTouch skill to Alexa. 

 

Let us know the results.

 

Kind Regards,

Joel - Community Support

Highlighted
Collaborator
  • 7
  • 29
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 3, 2017

Re: Cant link Alexa Skill to Bose [UK]

Hi Joel

Thanks for the response.. I can confirm I have even set up a new bose account and factory reset my speakers and still unable to connect..
Highlighted
Collaborator
  • 6
  • 19
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 16, 2015

Re: Cant link Alexa Skill to Bose [UK]

I can confirm that this still doesn't work.

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Apr 10, 2018

Re: Cant link Alexa Skill to Bose [UK]

Hi Joel,

I can confirm that I have done what you have suggested and still can not link Alexa to Bose account.

 

Highlighted
Participant
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Apr 10, 2018

Re: Cant link Alexa Skill to Bose [UK]

Also doesn't work in the US.