avlfahy
Participant
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

May 22, 2017

Error 1011

I have been enjoying music from a local radio station via my SoundTouch 10's and 20 all over my house since putting the system in.

However, 98.1 The River in Asheville NC isn't playing any more. I've tried several of the suggestions (cycling power on everything, units and WiFi included) to no avail.

When I try, I get an error code 1011. Can someone help?
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Michael_F
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 1036
  • 82
Registered since

Sep 25, 2014

Re: Error 1011

Author Accepted Answer selected by avlfahy

Hi avlfahy,

 

That is great to hear! We're always glad to help. Let us know if you experience any further difficulty streaming that station.

 

Thanks!

View solution in original post

41 REPLIES 41
Michael_F
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 1036
  • 82
Registered since

Sep 25, 2014

Re: Error 1011

Hi avlfahy,

 

We have encountered the same issue while testing the radio station on our end. I will create a ticket to have this resolved and update this thread with any news.

 

Thank you for letting us know.

avlfahy
Participant
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

May 22, 2017

Re: Error 1011

Just tried to stream the station. And it's back! Hooray!

Thank you!
Michael_F
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 1036
  • 82
Registered since

Sep 25, 2014

Re: Error 1011

Author Accepted Answer selected by avlfahy

Hi avlfahy,

 

That is great to hear! We're always glad to help. Let us know if you experience any further difficulty streaming that station.

 

Thanks!

View solution in original post

Damianbraz
Participant
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 22, 2016

Re: Error 1011

Hello Michael_F, I have same issue with "radio con vos" FM89.9 in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Can you generate a ticket for this station, please?
Brandon_M
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 297
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Error 1011

Hi Damianbraz,

 

Thanks for the post.   It looks like Radio Con Vos has changed their website and along with that, the link for their stream.  I'll get a ticket submitted to get this updated.

 

Thanks,

Brandon

FoxJ
Participant
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 22, 2017

Re: Error 1011

Same issue with Absolute and Absolute 80's in the U.K. Error code 1011 and won't play

Brandon_M
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 297
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Error 1011

Hi FoxJ,

 

Thanks for the report.  Can you check Tune In to see if the stations are on there as well?  You might be able to play them through that source.

Thanks,

Brandon

FoxJ
Participant
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 22, 2017

Re: Error 1011

Stations are on TuneIn

 

Brandon_M
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 297
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Error 1011

Are they working on TuneIn?  Or is the same thing happening there?

 

Thanks,

Brandon