Highlighted
Strident Supporter
  • 47
  • 51
  • 1
Registered since

Jan 13, 2017

Is it possible I can add 2 Acoustimass 300 and 2 pair of Virtual invisible 300 with SoundTouch 300 s

Is it possible I can add 2 Acoustimass 300 and 2 pair of Virtual invisible 300 with SoundTouch 300 soundbar ?

 

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 1036
  • 80
Registered since

Sep 25, 2014

Re: Is it possible I can add 2 Acoustimass 300 and 2 pair of Virtual invisible 300 with SoundTouc...

Author Accepted Answer selected by skandhkapoor

Hi skandhkapoor,

 

Currently at the moment you would have the ability to pair two Acoustimass 300's to a single SoundTouch 300 system, but the ability to connect two Virtually Invisible 300 speakers would not be supported.

 

Thank you

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 1036
  • 80
Registered since

Sep 25, 2014

Re: Is it possible I can add 2 Acoustimass 300 and 2 pair of Virtual invisible 300 with SoundTouc...

Author Accepted Answer selected by skandhkapoor

Hi skandhkapoor,

 

Currently at the moment you would have the ability to pair two Acoustimass 300's to a single SoundTouch 300 system, but the ability to connect two Virtually Invisible 300 speakers would not be supported.

 

Thank you

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Strident Supporter
  • 47
  • 51
  • 1
Registered since

Jan 13, 2017

Re: Is it possible I can add 2 Acoustimass 300 and 2 pair of Virtual invisible 300 with SoundTouc...

Thank Michael for replying, Can you please confirm process of pairing second Acoustimass 300 will be the same as I connected first one. Which means both can be paired wireless. 

 

Thanks 

Skandh  

Highlighted
Friendly Fanatic
  • 16
  • 101
  • 1
Registered since

Oct 29, 2016

Re: Is it possible I can add 2 Acoustimass 300 and 2 pair of Virtual invisible 300 with SoundTouc...

Yes it’s the same process.. Dual subwoofer rocks.
Highlighted
Strident Supporter
  • 47
  • 51
  • 1
Registered since

Jan 13, 2017

Re: Is it possible I can add 2 Acoustimass 300 and 2 pair of Virtual invisible 300 with SoundTouc...

Thanks law401
Highlighted
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 2, 2018

Re: Is it possible I can add 2 Acoustimass 300 and 2 pair of Virtual invisible 300 with SoundTouc...

Would this be something that might happen in the future? I have Dual subs and also was wondering if I could use the VI300 also?

Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 1641
  • 93
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Is it possible I can add 2 Acoustimass 300 and 2 pair of Virtual invisible 300 with SoundTouc...

Hi quick99,

 

Thanks for your inquiry. Currently, we don't have any information in regards to if and when the ability to add additional pairs of Virtually Invisible 300 wireless surround speakers will be available for the SoundTouch 300 sound bar. If any new information becomes available, we will certainly share here in the Community!

 

Best regards,

 

Brian - Bose Support

Highlighted
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 2, 2018

Re: Is it possible I can add 2 Acoustimass 300 and 2 pair of Virtual invisible 300 with SoundTouc...

So 1 pair of VI300 will work with dual subs correct? That's what I was looking for. Thanks.

Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 295
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Is it possible I can add 2 Acoustimass 300 and 2 pair of Virtual invisible 300 with SoundTouc...

Hi quick99,

 

Yes, that would absolutely work.  Both of the AM300 bass modules must be connected wirelessly.

 

If you have any more questions, please let me know.

 

Best Regards,

Brandon - Bose Support