Highlighted
Animated Arbiter
  • 41
  • 106
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 8, 2015

Issues with Internet Radio on STs

I specified static IP to be assigned to each ST. But according to my router logs, the STs declined it. End up DHCP was assigned. I have setup the lease time to 86400s but yet it has no use. When I listen to the internet radio, vTuner or Tunein it will play for a min and stop. How can configure to have smooth listening to music?

 

Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 18.43.36.pngScreen Shot 2018-01-15 at 18.45.36.pngScreen Shot 2018-01-15 at 18.46.28.pngScreen Shot 2018-01-15 at 18.46.48.pngScreen Shot 2018-01-15 at 18.47.55.pngScreen Shot 2018-01-15 at 18.48.29.pngScreen Shot 2018-01-15 at 18.49.25.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 295
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Issues with Internet Radio on STs

Author Accepted Answer selected by vandrew

Hi vandrew,

 

Thanks for the post, and sorry to hear about the issues you're having.

 

We've released a system and Windows desktop update for SoundTouch today.  To learn more about it, click HERE.

 

Let me know if you have any other questions.

 

Best,

Brandon - Bose Support

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 295
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Issues with Internet Radio on STs

Author Accepted Answer selected by vandrew

Hi vandrew,

 

Thanks for the post, and sorry to hear about the issues you're having.

 

We've released a system and Windows desktop update for SoundTouch today.  To learn more about it, click HERE.

 

Let me know if you have any other questions.

 

Best,

Brandon - Bose Support

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Animated Arbiter
  • 41
  • 106
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 8, 2015

Re: Issues with Internet Radio on STs

Thanks Brandon, I have updated all my ST now. Hopefully all works well.