Highlighted
MohamedHamed
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 23
  • 1
Registered since

Jul 14, 2018

Re: My soundtouch 10 wireless is always interrupting

Sorry for the late response but I needed few days to make surr it won't interrupt again but unfortunately it interrupted 2 times and the last time was from few 4 hours ago and lasted till this moment

And regarding the firewall I think I really need it enable on low atleast as it on now.
Community Manager

Re: My soundtouch 10 wireless is always interrupting

Hi MohamedHamed

 

Yes, if you could try and change those settings that would be great!

 

Let us know how it goes!

 

Warm Regards,

Tony A 

 

MohamedHamed
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 23
  • 1
Registered since

Jul 14, 2018

Re: My soundtouch 10 wireless is always interrupting

Hello again

I can see that even after disbaling the whole router firewalls

The problem is still there

Thanks.
sanmigueelbeer
Friendly Fanatic
  • 13
  • 84
  • 1
Registered since

Apr 22, 2017

Re: My soundtouch 10 wireless is always interrupting


@MohamedHamed wrote:
I can see that even after disbaling the whole router firewalls


Ok, my turn. 

What is the exact model of your wireless router/AP?

MohamedHamed
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 23
  • 1
Registered since

Jul 14, 2018

Re: My soundtouch 10 wireless is always interrupting

Product type:
HG630 V2
Device ID:
00E0FC-T5D7S16A19008492
Hardware version:
VER.A
Software version:
V100R001C105B016 TEDATA

Thanks
sanmigueelbeer
Friendly Fanatic
  • 13
  • 84
  • 1
Registered since

Apr 22, 2017

Re: My soundtouch 10 wireless is always interrupting


@MohamedHamed wrote:
Product type:
HG630 V2



HG630 only supports 2.4 Ghz.  Most like the issue is due to co-channel interference which is inherit when there are only 3 non-overlapping channels to choose from (if 802.11b channel bonding is not enabled, worst if it is).  

Like my previous posts, we can cheat this: 

1.  Disable data rates from 1- to 11 Mbps, make 12-, 18- and 24 Mbps as Mandatory and the rest are Supported; 

2.  If enabled, disable 802.11n (not familiar if this product even supports this dumb feature). 

3.  Change the channel of the WiFi to operate at channel 11.  

Give these suggestion a spin and let us know.

MohamedHamed
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 23
  • 1
Registered since

Jul 14, 2018

Re: My soundtouch 10 wireless is always interrupting

I don't really get you but Do I need a 5GHz router?

 

anyway I'm gonna connect the speaker to my second wireless bridge router It's Linksys Ac3200 WRT and back to you in few days if everything is okay with the new router

 

Thanks.

 

 

sanmigueelbeer
Friendly Fanatic
  • 13
  • 84
  • 1
Registered since

Apr 22, 2017

Re: My soundtouch 10 wireless is always interrupting


@MohamedHamed wrote:

I don't really get you but Do I need a 5GHz router?



 

Depends on your budget.  You can but I'm trying to help you get around the issue of co-channel interference.

If you get a router that supports 5 Ghz, make sure you create a dedicated SSID for the ST.  Make sure the SSID is broadcasted only on 5.0 Ghz otherwise the ST will join at 2.4 Ghz.  

 

 


@MohamedHamed wrote:

It's Linksys Ac3200 WRT and back to you in few days if everything is okay with the new router 



 Please DO NOT enable 80- and 160 Mhz.  Go with 20- or 40 Mhz channel.  

MohamedHamed
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 23
  • 1
Registered since

Jul 14, 2018

Re: My soundtouch 10 wireless is always interrupting

Author Accepted Answer selected by MohamedHamed

Hello, I'm back after long time and sorry for that but I wanted to make sure which exactly is the solution

 

so switching to the 5GHz solved the problem and sure i've made it only to connect it by restting network setting so it's don't switch between both of them

 

so the problem is with my router or maybe the so much devices i've near the speaker and they're all connected to 2.4

 

Thanks.

 

Moderator

Re: My soundtouch 10 wireless is always interrupting

Hello MohamedHamed,

 

Thank you for getting back to us with the resolution. This will be helpful to other users that are running into the same issue.

 

Have a great day!

 

Regards,

Joel