cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cg
Contributor
Registered since

Oct 27, 2017

Smartthing Not playing Audio Notifications (after 16.0.9 update?)

I do not understand and am working with ST support as well, why the audio notifications are not consistent (works about 5-10% of the time) as it was previously (100% of the time) for months.  Audio notifcations were working just fine as I said using the Speaker Companion Smartapp, everything else in my ecosystem, network, has not changed to my knowledge in recent history, the only change is the Bose Soundtouch update that happened.  Tried calling Bose tech support to roll back firmware and see if indeed that is what is was via the service USB port, but they couldn't help (not sure if even able to roll back fw version), but that would be a great datapoint for getting to the bottom of this.

I have aleady done troubleshooting within my control (computer/network engineer by trade) and believe that unless I missed something or it's harware related, which I doubt, that somewhere in the interface between Bose and Smartthings has broken, possibly since the fw update.

I have Google Homes all over my home prior to this and my primary reason was for audio notifications for Smartthings why I purchased this speaker specifically.

Anyone else use this as an announcer experiencing the same issues?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
lee_sangsu
Contributor
Registered since

Nov 2, 2017

Re: Smartthing Not playing Audio Notifications (after 16.0.9 update?)

Author Accepted Answer selected by Brandon_M

Hi,

I am Samsung developer.

During last week, I have same problem.

I checked audio notification is working.

But after some hours (8hr, 10hr), it is not working.

Then after some hours(3hr, 5hr), it is change to working.

There are no network change.

To check this problem, I capture network packet.

At normal case, See below link.