Highlighted
Audible Advocate
Registered since

Mar 1, 2016

Re: SoundTouch Feature Requests/Product Feedback

Not sure if mentioned already in earlir posts - I am new to Sounctouch since one week now, since I abandoned a competitior Wireless Speaker Platform for Sounctouch. Unfortunately, two unpleasant surprises which I would request Bose to add on short notice:
* REMEMBER the grouping of Speakers, also after a power-off (I read Bose comments that this was never the intention, since the system is designed for one speaker per omm... Come -on ! I want to hear the same station playing when I roam through my house. And in full sync. When enabling this, Bose will be ahead of competitiion, and on-par with some others.
* AUX input needs to be played on the other speakers I add in that group. Again, I want the same music throughout my house. Regardless of the source.
Make it happen, and you will have a very new loyal Bose customer !!
br
John
Highlighted
Silent Starter
Registered since

Mar 3, 2016

Adding more Music Services such as Tunein, Reciva, Radionomy, Shoutcast, AccuRadio etc. to complement Vtuner for a wider choice of streams.
The ability to Explore/ Search the Music Services & Internet Radio Streams that are currently available on the SoundTouch within the Device itself through the Remote
to be displayed on the Display Screen in a scrolling fashion; Similar to what you can already do within the Apps by Exploring / Searcing for Music Services & Internet Radio Streams.
The ability to add a URL for an existing Internet Station Stream that isn't on any of the SoundTouch Music Services that are currently available.
Thank you...
Highlighted
Silent Starter
Registered since

Jan 12, 2016

Where do I report plain old bugs.
Like the fact that the soundtouch app doesn't know how to avoid the word "The", so all my albums like "The Rolling Stones" and "The Police" aren't all sorted under "T".