Jarnoootje
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 12
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 2, 2018

[Soundtoch 300] sudden no sound over ARC [Sony Bravia KLD50W809C]

Hi all,

 

Since yesterday the soundbar sudden won't work with my Sony Bravia television. There is no sound from the ARC HDMI link. Even the remote doesn't turn the television on when pushing the button.

 

There is nothing changed since the night so i can't think of a problem.

 

When i'v turned the tv and soundbar off, with the remote, there are two orange lights blinking.

 

I've unpluged the tv and soundbar, no sound.

I've changed the HDMI cable, no sound.

 

Music trough bluetooth or with the radio application is no problem.

 

Annyone know what this can be?

 

//edit: The television is a Sony Bravia KDL-50W809C

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Adsun
Audible Advocate
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
Registered since

Jan 3, 2018

Re: [Soundtoch 300] sudden no sound over ARC

Author Accepted Answer selected by Jarnoootje

Hi All,

 

There was an update yesterday on soundtouch speakers. I did that and disconnected Optical cable,

tried the HDMI cable through ARC and it'sworking now however am not sure if it's due to the update.

Nonethless, it's worth the shot for anyone that faces ARC cable connection problem.

 

Adsun

ps: will keep us all posted if it drops again

 

 

 

View solution in original post

46 REPLIES 46
Highlighted
SkyYYZ
Animated Arbiter
  • 42
  • 132
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 21, 2017

Re: [Soundtoch 300] sudden no sound over ARC

While you are awaiting a reply from a moderator, it may be helpful if you specify which two lights are blinking amber.

Highlighted
Jarnoootje
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 12
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 2, 2018

Re: [Soundtoch 300] sudden no sound over ARC

That's a good question. I don't remember for sure but i thik it was the second and the last one. If it's happening tonight again i will change the post of necessarily

Highlighted
psmithps
Quiet Contributor
  • 0
  • 21
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 5, 2017

Re: [Soundtoch 300] sudden no sound over ARC

Hi,

 

I have exactly the same problem. Bought a new Sony KD55eb9005 smart tv and a soundtouch ST300 as I have the speakers in other rooms. Set it all up , worked fine really pleased, then I turned it on and it was not the same. Turns out no conection to the active speakers and therefore the TV automatically switches to the TV speakers. really frustrating and reading on here it is a common problem.

 

I have tried adjusting the CEC settings.

 

Surely BOSE has a fix for this ?????????

Highlighted
psmithps
Quiet Contributor
  • 0
  • 21
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 5, 2017

Re: [Soundtoch 300] sudden no sound over ARC

I tried this and got it working..not sure what will happen when I switch it off later but lets see..

 

Then remove hdmi arc, both ends.
Then power down hard
Then power on
Then put hdmi arc both ends

 

I then pulled the ARC hdmi out of the bar and put it back in... appears to be working as it was / should...Come on BOSE sort this out..

 

Highlighted
psmithps
Quiet Contributor
  • 0
  • 21
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 5, 2017

Re: [Soundtoch 300] sudden no sound over ARC


@psmithps wrote:

Hi,

 

I have exactly the same problem. Bought a new Sony KD55eb9005 smart tv and a soundtouch ST300 as I have the speakers in other rooms. Set it all up , worked fine really pleased, then I turned it on and it was not the same. Turns out no conection to the active speakers and therefore the TV automatically switches to the TV speakers. really frustrating and reading on here it is a common problem.

 

I have tried adjusting the CEC settings.

 

Surely BOSE has a fix for this ?????????



I tried this and got it working..not sure what will happen when I switch it off later but lets see..

 

Then remove hdmi arc, both ends.
Then power down hard
Then power on
Then put hdmi arc both ends

 

I then pulled the ARC hdmi out of the bar and put it back in... appears to be working as it was / should...Come on BOSE sort this out..

 

Highlighted
Mariani76
Quiet Contributor
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 2, 2018

Re: [Soundtoch 300] sudden no sound over ARC

This has been driving me insane all morning. I can’t use my technology. Out of now where the wifi and link light started flashing and now nothing works. It’s like the HDMI’s have stopped functioning.
Highlighted
Jarnoootje
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 12
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 2, 2018

Re: [Soundtoch 300] sudden no sound over ARC

Did you remove the HDMI cable while both your tv and ST300 where on?
Highlighted
Mariani76
Quiet Contributor
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 2, 2018

Re: [Soundtoch 300] sudden no sound over ARC

I’ve done every possible combination : (
Highlighted
Jarnoootje
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 12
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 2, 2018

Re: [Soundtoch 300] sudden no sound over ARC

Dame for me.

The soundbar and the television Deen te recornise each other, but no Sound over the HDMI arc.

Even achter resetting both devices no sound.

The Sony or the Bose had to had an firmware update to cause thuis problems i think.