Quiet Contributor
Registered since

Jul 24, 2017

Soundtouch App on Iphone Can't find speakers

Hello, 

I've been using the soundtouch app on my iphone 6s for a few months now without issue.   The music service i use is my itunes library from my windows laptop.   Imports no prob and has played fine.  

Suddenly a couple weeks ago i cant access my library from my phone at all.   I CAN do it from my laptop though without issue.   When try to access my music library on my phone it says Error 6304.. try again in a few seconds.   If i go to the speaker section of the app on my phone and press the "music note" symbol to use the feature where you'd play from your phone... i get error 1036.   

Now... if i go to my laptop and try to play there... i get no issue.. and then SUDDENLY the phone app will then work.  Like the laptop sort of kicks it in gear.   

I"ve tried deleting my library and readding it.   I've tried deleting the speaker and readding it.   Deleting the app and re adding.   I've done all 3 and started from scratch.    nothing seems to work.  

Any suggestions?

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
Registered since

Sep 25, 2014

Re: Soundtouch App on Iphone Can't find speakers

Hi tbarnes42,

When this issue is occurring on your phone, are you able to navigate to the Internet Radio source within the SoundTouch application, and play any station on the system? If this issue is isolated to using the Music Library from the phone, and does not occur if you try to play a different source such as Internet Radio or Pandora, it is most likely the computer/hard drives going to sleep. This would explain why it works when you are on the computer, since the computer would wake up and allow the phone to access the music library. Which operating system is the computer running? If we know which operating system version you're running we can give more specific instructions on how to check if this is the case.