jossluna
Contributor
  • 0
  • 12
  • 1
Registered since

Feb 1, 2017

Re: Soundtouch, iOS app issue

Do I have to hard reset the speaker and add it to the app again after that?

Jeff_G
Moderator

Re: Soundtouch, iOS app issue

That would be a good option. Reset while the router is powered off, then when you power the router back on and it has connected, set the speaker up as a new device (taking into consideration the earlier information about ensuring the speaker and the smartphone is on the same network.) 

 

Thanks.

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
jossluna
Contributor
  • 0
  • 12
  • 1
Registered since

Feb 1, 2017

Re: Soundtouch, iOS app issue

Hi!

It worked again after I unplugged the router dor 5 minutes, reset the speaker and then, add it to the app as a new device. If it's ok, I'll wait a couple of hours to check if this has solved the problem.

Thank you!

Jeff_G
Moderator

Re: Soundtouch, iOS app issue

I'll keep my fingers crossed for you, jossluna! 

 

Be sure to let me know how you get on. 😊

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
jossluna
Contributor
  • 0
  • 12
  • 1
Registered since

Feb 1, 2017

Re: Soundtouch, iOS app issue

Hi!

I've changed the channel a bunch of times, it works instantly, and then after a while, the app can't find the speaker. 

Toichato
Collaborator
  • 18
  • 10
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 8, 2017

Re: Soundtouch, iOS app issue

I have the same problem!  Please help!

jossluna
Contributor
  • 0
  • 12
  • 1
Registered since

Feb 1, 2017

Re: Soundtouch, iOS app issue

I've only had temporary solutions to this issue, I hope we can get some definite answers. 

jossluna
Contributor
  • 0
  • 12
  • 1
Registered since

Feb 1, 2017

Re: Soundtouch, iOS app issue

Hi. 

I wanted to follow up and check if there are any updates. 

Thanks.

Andy_B
Community Manager

Re: Soundtouch, iOS app issue

Hey @jossluna,

 

Thanks for your message, and sorry to hear that the issues are still ongoing. As noted within other threads, networking troubleshooting can oftentimes be troublesome, if not sometimes impossible, to perform accurately via platforms like a community forum due to a large number of third-party variables like independent router hardware, software, and available settings. Wherever possible, we encourage you to reach out to support directly in your region for one-to-one wireless networking support. Click HERE, select your location, and use the "Contact us" feature at the bottom of the page. We'll always be happy to help wherever we can on the Bose Community, but our resources are limited to directly assisting. 

 

I can see that you've successfully accessed and updated your router's settings, which is great. We have some additional recommended settings for using SoundTouch speakers. See if you can apply these changes, and report back your outcome.

 

  • UPnP - Enable
  • Multicast - Enable
  • IGMP - Enable
  • Wireless Isolation - Disable
  • IGMP Proxy - Disable
  • Wi-Fi Radio or Radio Mode - Mixed or B/G/N
  • Stealth mode - Disable
  • MAC Filtering/Access Control - Disable, or add the SoundTouch system’s MAC address to the allowed devices list
  • WPS - Disable
  • Wireless channel - Fixed (select a specific channel); Auto-Channel selection is not recommended
  • Security type – WPA-2(PSK) with AES Encryption
  • WMM – Disable
Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
jossluna
Contributor
  • 0
  • 12
  • 1
Registered since

Feb 1, 2017

Re: Soundtouch, iOS app issue

Author Accepted Answer selected by jossluna

I believe the problem has been solved!

I bought a new router, and now the app works flawlessly on a 5G band. 

Thank you so much for all your support. 

View solution in original post