Highlighted
RdJong
Quiet Contributor
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 21, 2018

TuneIn Error 3103 for all Dutch QMusic internet radio

Hello,

 

Since a week or so we have problems playing Dutch QMusic internet radio on our Soundtouch 300 soundbar.

 

We have no problems with these stations in the TuneIn app on iPhone or iPad. It also works fine in an internet browser (using the website of TuneIn).

 

Can you fix this problem?

 

Best regards,

Raymond

 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Moderator

Re: TuneIn Error 3103 for all Dutch QMusic internet radio

Bose Best Answer selected by Moderator Joel_D

Hello All,

 

In response to customer feedback on stream quality using TuneIn on SoundTouch, we have launched an update to address delays in playback and improve the overall stream quality for thousands of stations. This update should now be live on your SoundTouch devices. If you’re experiencing audio quality issues with TuneIn, leave a comment HERE.


There will be no SoundTouch application or system updates required.


You may need to close and re-open the app and stream if you don't notice an improvement.

 

Warm Regards,

Joel - Community Support

 

 

140 REPLIES 140
jbow18
Quiet Contributor
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 20, 2018

Unable to set preset with TuneIn 3102 3103 3104

I cannot set presets based on TuneIn stations in the Soundtouch App on iOS v11.2.1.

 

I know how to do it but every time I try I receive an error 'Sorry, you can't set that as a preset'. I have set the presets on the Soundtouch while the stations are playing, but these presets are not reflected in the app (or in the app on my computer running macOS).

 

I am in Australia and have 2 x old Pandora presets that I forgot to remove before you killed Pandora for AU and I can't seem to be able to overwrite those either. 

 

Help!

neil51
Audible Advocate
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 21, 2018

Re: 11/20 Update: TuneIn/internet radio information

Here’s my list Bose:

The Breeze Wellington, New Zealand
More FM Wellington, New Zealand
Radio Active Wellington, New Zealand
Absolute 80’s UK
Radio 1 UK

 

No radio streams anymore, just get the “Hmm, We can’t play that right now’ error. I used to be able to walk up to the speaker, hit the preset and away it went. Now nothing. Did ‘Tune in’ give you a better licensing rate? Give use software updates to use an appliance we paid good money for that work. Now I need to use separate radio apps to stream to it.

TjalfB
Friendly Fanatic
  • 9
  • 7
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 20, 2018

Re: 11/20 Update: TuneIn/internet radio information

I’m not missing stations, But music stations like Q-music in the netherlands the stream doesn’t start, so i miss the top1000
TjalfB
Friendly Fanatic
  • 9
  • 7
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 20, 2018

Re: 11/20 Update: TuneIn/internet radio information

I get a 3103 error message, please help
michal
Audible Advocate
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 21, 2018

Re: 11/20 Update: TuneIn/internet radio information

After 20.0.2 update I cannot connect to the Czech public radio (all stations give error 3104). In web browser, TuneIn is playing these stations without problem (https://tunein.com/radio/Cesky-rozhlas-Radiozurnal-946-s18903/ for instance). I know they are using m3u. In (now abandoned) Internet radio it was working without problem as well.

bose_686
Quiet Contributor
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 21, 2018

Re: 11/20 Update: TuneIn/internet radio information

Bassdrive radio isn't working with TuneIn.

In the TuneIn app works perfect. 

Please,  reconsider return to the previous internet radio service. 

elsinga
Silent Starter
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 21, 2018

Re: TuneIn Error 3103 for all Dutch QMusic internet radio

I have the same problems: no q music on the Soundtouch!!

I will inform my daughter about this, she is DJ at Q music. She can inform the audience and give a firm dislike for BOSE

 

einte elsinga

 

pzelenka00@gmail.com
Audible Advocate
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 21, 2018

Re: 11/20 Update: TuneIn/internet radio information

Hi,

since moving to Tune In I'm facing problems on SoundTouch 10, located in Czech Republic/Europe.

I can no longer listen to these radios:

https://tunein.com/radio/Cesky-rozhlas-Radiozurnal-946-s18903/

https://tunein.com/radio/CRo-Dvojka-1007-s17871/

https://tunein.com/radio/Cesky-rozhlas-Vltava-1050-s25461/

 

The app display error 3104 and the rightmost LED on the speaker is yellow

Thanks for help

Pavel

ClarissadV
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Apr 15, 2017

Re: TuneIn Error 3103 for all Dutch QMusic internet radio

Same problem here, I only listen to Q-Music and now I have to stream through internet with bluetooth because the soundbar only gives errors!!!

BOSE, fix this!!