japa76
Contributor
  • 6
  • 6
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 21, 2018

Re: 11/20 Update: TuneIn/internet radio information


@Joel_D wrote:

Hello japa76,

 

Thanks for the post.

 

What is happening in the SoundTouch application when these stations are selected? Is there a particular error code?

 

Let me know the results.

 

Warm Regards,

Joel 


 

On the display is error 3104 and text "please try again later ".

 

Regards

Pavel

Joel_D
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 3221
  • 128
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Unable to set preset with TuneIn

Hello jbow18,

 

Thanks you for posting.

 

I'm sorry to hear you're running into this issue with settings presets.

 

If your presets are not working after the update, you can search for your station by going to TuneIn on Soundtouch and searching for your station by name to set a new preset.

 

Let us know the results.

 

Warm Regards,

Joel - Community Support

Joel_D
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 3221
  • 128
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: TuneIn Error 3103 for all Dutch QMusic internet radio

Author Accepted Answer selected by Joel_D

Hello All,

 

In response to customer feedback on stream quality using TuneIn on SoundTouch, we have launched an update to address delays in playback and improve the overall stream quality for thousands of stations. This update should now be live on your SoundTouch devices. If you’re experiencing audio quality issues with TuneIn, leave a comment HERE.


There will be no SoundTouch application or system updates required.


You may need to close and re-open the app and stream if you don't notice an improvement.

 

Warm Regards,

Joel - Community Support

 

 

View solution in original post

RdJong
Participant
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 21, 2018

Re: TuneIn Error 3103 for all Dutch QMusic internet radio

Thank you for your assistance, it is working again!

 

Best regards,

Raymond

Joel_D
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 3221
  • 128
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: 11/20 Update: TuneIn/internet radio information

Hello tchervenov,

 

Thank you for posting. 

 

I'm sorry to hear this happening during the evening with your favorite stations. Is this still happening recently?

 

Let me know the results.

 

Warm Regards,

Joel - Community Support

Joel_D
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 3221
  • 128
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: TuneIn Error 3103 for all Dutch QMusic internet radio

Hello RdLong,

 

Thanks for getting back to me, this is great to hear!!!

 

Have a great day!

 

Warm Regards,

Joel - Community Support

Joel_D
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 3221
  • 128
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: TuneIn and the dutch Qmusic

Hello @Harry Ruiter,

 

Has everything been resolved for you with the Qmusic stations?

 

Let me know the results. 

 

Warm Regards,

Joel - Community Support

Bcl
Contributor
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
Registered since

Jun 19, 2018

Re: 11/20 Update: TuneIn/internet radio information

hi - the same issue (error 3104) when trying to set these stations from UK.

In web browser, TuneIn is playing these stations without problem (https://tunein.com/radio/Cesky-rozhlas-Radiozurnal-946-s18903/ for instance) but not via the BOSE app...  

GHartman
Participant
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 26, 2018

Re: 11/28 Update: TuneIn/internet Radio Information

This morning BBC1 from TuneIn returned error message that they can’t play that right now. First I lost Antenne Bayern (although tunein carries Hitmix but not main station) and Queer Radio Live and now BBC1

SWR3 sounds very tinny and low audio levels

Listening in Virginia, USA
Joel_D
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 3221
  • 128
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: 11/20 Update: TuneIn/internet radio information

Hi Bcl,

 

Thanks for the post.

 

Is this the only station that is having this error? Are there any others that you enjoy that are producing this same error?

 

Let me know the results.

 

Warm Regards,

Joel - Community Support