cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
benbeaumont
Contributor
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
Registered since

May 14, 2017

Unable to add SoundTouch 20 to account

I cannot add my SoundTouch 20 to my account.  I've tried lots of resets/turning routers off/using my iphone and my windows laptop.

 

Please help.

 

I can rename the speaker, but directly after this is says that something went wrong and exits:soundtouch20failure.png

  

It just says 'something went wrong'.

 

I am connecting to a BT Home Hub.  The system is connected to the wifi.  It has ip address 192.168.1.116.

 

 

 

 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
benbeaumont
Contributor
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
Registered since

May 14, 2017

Re: Unable to add SoundTouch 20 to account

Author Accepted Answer selected by benbeaumont

I just updated the software through USB and now I'm connected and working.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Brandon_M
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 297
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Unable to add SoundTouch 20 to account

Hi Ben,

 

Sorry to hear about the difficulties you're having with your speaker.  Is this a first time setup?  Have you done a factory reset of the system (VOL- and 1 on the system for 10 seconds)?  If you press VOL- and 5 for 5 seconds and go to screen 4.2, what is the software version that is installed?

 

Thanks,

Brandon

benbeaumont
Contributor
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
Registered since

May 14, 2017

Re: Unable to add SoundTouch 20 to account

Thanks for the reply.

This is the first time setup at this location.

I have factory reset many times.

4.2 version is : 14.1.8.31364.1988406 epdbuild.trunk.heads

What's my next step?
benbeaumont
Contributor
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
Registered since

May 14, 2017

Re: Unable to add SoundTouch 20 to account

Author Accepted Answer selected by benbeaumont

I just updated the software through USB and now I'm connected and working.

View solution in original post

Brandon_M
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 297
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Unable to add SoundTouch 20 to account

Great!  Glad to hear it's working for you.

 

If you have any more questions please let us know!

 

-Brandon