Hully
Participant
Registered since

Apr 8, 2015

Re: Will the Shuffle problem ever be fixed?

Hi Tapestry,

It shuffles around 100+ songs from your start point in the playlist, however that is organised, but never goes beyond those limits so you'll begin to notice the same songs repeating fairly frequently and, depending on the size of the playlist, most songs never playing.

The Bose approved work around is ok - I've been using it for 6 months now - but it's time they fixed it.

Cheers

Hully

cleveque
Participant
Registered since

Sep 11, 2016

Hully, I too had the same problems ever since Sept or whenever that software update happened. However, as of today I am able to play my entire iTunes library/playlists in shuffle mode since I updated the software. I can't tell you how nice it is to go from an "A" artist to a "V" artist to a "J" artist. I have thousands of songs on my playlist, so I'm saying that this current update did in fact correct the issue.

I updated the software today and my Bose App is showing that the Interface Version is 14.80.6-700+EEA12A2 Protocol Version 59 App Version 14.80.6-708+9BD051B
Cheers

biljir
Collaborator
Registered since

Aug 24, 2016

@cleveque wrote:

Hully, I too had the same problems ever since Sept or whenever that software update happened. However, as of today I am able to play my entire iTunes library/playlists in shuffle mode since I updated the software. I can't tell you how nice it is to go from an "A" artist to a "V" artist to a "J" artist. I have thousands of songs on my playlist, so I'm saying that this current update did in fact correct the issue.

I updated the software today and my Bose App is showing that the Interface Version is 14.80.6-700+EEA12A2 Protocol Version 59 App Version 14.80.6-708+9BD051B
Cheers

Cleveque,