Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 20, 2016

sa 5

GOOD DAY EVERYONE I CONECT A SA5 WITH 2 SPEAKERS 252 OUTDOORS AND 2 FREESPACE TOO COULD I HAVE TO SPLIT THE VOLUME OR HAVE TO BE THE SAME LEVEL FOR MY 4 SPEAKERS?

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 296
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: sa 5

Hi scooterpvr,

 

Thanks for the post!  The two sets of speakers connected to the single SA-5 will both operate at the same volume level.

 

If you have any more questions, please let us know.

 

Kind Regards,

Brandon

Highlighted
Participant
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 23, 2016

Re: sa 5

Is there plans for software update to do this. I have plans to buy this and previous owner hardwired to living room and to screened in porch and would like to be able control volume in these two areas.
-Phil

Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 296
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: sa 5

Hi Phil,

 

I don't know of any plans for this function to be added, but if it is it will be noted in release notes in a future update.

 

Best Regards,

Brandon

Highlighted
Contributor
  • 2
  • 10
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 28, 2016

Re: sa 5

Yes, Please add separate volume control to the SA-5. And some EQ presets (bass boost especially). And analog source auto detect would be very welcome.
Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 4188
  • 226
Registered since

May 16, 2016

Re: sa 5

Hi MrFox, 

 

I would be happy to pass that feedback on to our development team. There should be a bass adjustment in the App for your amp already. This can be found if you go to Menu (in the upper left corner) > Settings > Speaker Settings > [Select your speaker] > Bass Adjustment. 

 

Thank you!