1wildcheetah
Friendly Fanatic
  • 3
  • 19
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 12, 2017

Re: 12/14 Update: TuneIn/internet Radio Information

Thank you, cruza52! 

JohnCarr
Friendly Fanatic
  • 7
  • 108
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 7, 2018

Re: 12/14 Update: TuneIn/internet Radio Information

I just tried to stream Radio Margaritaville using the URL provided by the radio station program manager. I got a message saying “3102 We can not play that right now. Please try again later. “

 

What do I need to do to fix it?  Thanks

cruza52
Friendly Fanatic
  • 16
  • 27
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 3, 2018

Re: 12/14 Update: TuneIn/internet Radio Information


@JohnCarr wrote:

I just tried to stream Radio Margaritaville using the URL provided by the radio station program manager. I got a message saying “3102 We can not play that right now. Please try again later. “ 

What do I need to do to fix it?  Thanks

 

Try this:     http://radmarg.ic.llnwd.net/stream/radmarg_razorback


 

JohnCarr
Friendly Fanatic
  • 7
  • 108
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 7, 2018

Re: 12/14 Update: TuneIn/internet Radio Information

Thanks. That worked. 

JohnCarr
Friendly Fanatic
  • 7
  • 108
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 7, 2018

Re: 12/14 Update: TuneIn/internet Radio Information

It worked. Thanks 

MarcV
Friendly Fanatic
  • 7
  • 34
  • 1
Registered since

Dec 26, 2017

Re: 01/15 Update: TuneIn/internet Radio Information

I can now enter a custom stream URL in the app and store it under one of the presets.

But when I open the app on another device, the same preset now shows as empty, so there must be some kind of synchronisation issue.

mpf541
Strident Supporter
  • 65
  • 137
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 5, 2014

Re: 01/15 Update: TuneIn/internet Radio Information

I am also seeing the same issue. Maybe they can figure out how to fix this soon. 

avour
Wistful Whiz
  • 103
  • 196
  • 5
Registered since

Jul 15, 2016

Re: 01/15 Update: TuneIn/internet Radio Information


@MarcV wrote:

I can now enter a custom stream URL in the app and store it under one of the presets.

But when I open the app on another device, the same preset now shows as empty, so there must be some kind of synchronisation issue.


 

No you have to start the manipulation again for preset on each Bose device. Smiley Indifferent

MarcV
Friendly Fanatic
  • 7
  • 34
  • 1
Registered since

Dec 26, 2017

Re: 01/15 Update: TuneIn/internet Radio Information


@mpf541 wrote:

I am also seeing the same issue. Maybe they can figure out how to fix this soon. 


Don't know if anything was changed but it seems to work fine now...

Joker_50
Friendly Fanatic
  • 2
  • 6
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 12, 2019

Re: 01/15 Update: TuneIn/internet Radio Information

Honestly adding the ability for the end user community to add URL's and hope that will work or make us happy consumers again is just another train wreck in my opinion

I have spent a ton of money over the years on Bose systems, I can guarantee Bose that they will never see another penny from me.

Bose you can go back, just switch contracts or add VTuner back in as another option

 

Edit: the radio stations I listen too dont seem to work via URL, I did notice that one of them is on TuneIn's premium listing. Please tell me I wont have to pay for something now that was free before?