Sekulla
Participant
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 30, 2020

Acoustimass 300 has no power light

I have a ST300 system, with Acoustimass 300 and Invisible 300 speakers purchase in June 2018.  The AM300 is no longer putting out any sound and the status LED is off.  I have unplugged and waited and reset but the AM300 is completely dead.  I have tried different power sockets and cables but it does not power up.  It seems to be similar problem to other posts which required repair.  I tried calling service and repair number but due to COVID19 issue no service available.  I am concerned as my warranty will expire on 10 June 2020!

 

This seems to be a common problem please provide some advice.

 

 

I did a full factory reset of the system, installed the latest firmware, re-paired, etc (several times).  At this point the AM300 has a LED that slowly flashes both amber and white in sequence when the ST300 is powered on.  When the ST300 is powered off, the AM300 does a slow Amber flash for several minutes, then finally changes to a steady amber led.  The ST300 led status lights show white (connected) when powered up.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Sam_F
Moderator

Re: Acoustimass 300 has no power light

Bose Best Answer selected by Moderator Jeff_G

Hey @Sekulla,

 

I'm very sorry to hear of the situation with your Acoustimass 300 module. From what you've described, it seems the unit may need to be serviced. However, there is a way you can go about doing this by yourself during these busy times. Simply visit the Self-service option HERE. Let me know how you get on with that!

 

Out of curiosity, do you ever see a red LED show on the module?

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
Sam_F
Moderator

Re: Acoustimass 300 has no power light

Bose Best Answer selected by Moderator Jeff_G

Hey @Sekulla,

 

I'm very sorry to hear of the situation with your Acoustimass 300 module. From what you've described, it seems the unit may need to be serviced. However, there is a way you can go about doing this by yourself during these busy times. Simply visit the Self-service option HERE. Let me know how you get on with that!

 

Out of curiosity, do you ever see a red LED show on the module?

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!

View solution in original post

Sekulla
Participant
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 30, 2020

Re: Acoustimass 300 has no power light

Hi Sam,

 

Thank you for the response.

 

In answer to your question, no there is no red light.  The LED is completely off at all times.  I also cannot access the link you suggested.  The HERE word has no link associated with it.

Charlotte_G
Moderator

Re: Acoustimass 300 has no power light

Apologies @Sekulla. The above link has been amended and should now be accessible. 🙂

 

Let us know if you have any further questions.

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
Sekulla
Participant
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 30, 2020

Re: Acoustimass 300 has no power light

Hi Charlotte,

 

I tried the self service link and entered my serial number it said;

 

Acoustimass 300 wireless bass module

We’re sorry, but we cannot offer online assistance for your product at this time.

 

Please Contact Us for further assistance with your product. 

So not sure how I can repair myself.  As I said I tried all the usual troubleshooting solutions ie unplugging and resetting link etc but nothing works.  It seems completely dead, almost as if an internal fuse has blown or the internal power supply has failed.

 

I'm concerned as my 2 year warranty is due to expire in the next month, so I want to raise a ticket before that happens unless you assure me that it will be covered.

Charlotte_G
Moderator

Re: Acoustimass 300 has no power light

Sorry for the trouble you're experiencing with this. I completely understand your concerns in regards to the warranty period.

 

Could you please confirm which country you are located in?

 

 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
Sekulla
Participant
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 30, 2020

Re: Acoustimass 300 has no power light

Hi Charlotte,

 

I'm in the UK and the item was bought from a BOSE shop in the UK

Charlotte_G
Moderator

Re: Acoustimass 300 has no power light

Thanks for confirming this! Would you be able to try this on the UK version HERE.

 

If you are still unable to successfully enter the serial number, please reach out via private message on either Facebook or Twitter!

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
Wahrulzhjr
Participant
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 18, 2019

Re: Acoustimass 300 has no power light

I had the same issue first occurred Jun. 2018, it was still under warranty but the frustration since we’re confident of its quality worth out of your buck, they’ve replaced the whole board. Came Oct. 2019, second time same issue, went back to service now out of warranty but able to just pay for one component they’ve replaced, so I was curious what happened and they claim probably power surge - I don’t understand thou so I just asked how can I prevent it so they suggested a surged protected power extension so I bought one. Now (Aug. 2020), my Acoustimass 300 for the THIRD TIME, same exact problem. I’m so frustrated but what can we do? I’ll have to get it service again but with this outbreak it will not be any time sooner. I was really proud having this product but same issue over and over again something is not right perhaps with my alone but looking at forums it’s a regret why I bought this.

netprashant
Participant
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 30, 2020

Re: Acoustimass 300 has no power light

Hi Wahrulzhjr,

I have acoustimass 300 module and it has the same problem, the status light is not turning on. Did all troubleshooting steps but no luck. Its just 18 months since I bought this and I was using a branded surge protector. What happened with your speaker finally? Was it repaired for the third time? What was the approximate cost of repair? Thanks for the reply.