Highlighted
Lead Community Manager

Audio Streaming on SoundTouch speakers

Hey everyone,

 

Recently, we received reports on the community regarding issues with streaming some content on our SoundTouch and Bose Smart Home speakers. Thank you for bringing this our attention. We are actively working to better understand and resolve the issue.  We apologize for any impact this may have on your experience and will provide an update when we know more.

 

In the meantime, if you experience this issue please respond and let us know which product and what you were streaming when you experienced the issue.

 

Thanks!

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out our Community Guidelines and How to use the Bose Community for helpful hints on getting started. And don't forget to check out our new and improved Community Ranks and Rewards!
49 REPLIES 49
Collaborator
  • 25
  • 17
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 18, 2018

Error 3103

I have been happily listening to a custom set station ever since the feature was added earlier this year, now all of a sudden the station has stopped working and there is an Error 3103 message.  I have tried re-adding the URL of the custom station, but no joy.

Any ideas?  http://official.wiccaradio.net/stream.m3u

Highlighted
Moderator

Re: Error 3103

Hello Debhudon, 

 

Thanks for reaching out today! 

 

Can I please ask, are you able to reach the station's page using that link as I am unable to access that URL on my computer? 

 

It may be that there is an issue with the station and not your Bose product. 

 

If you are able to listen to this station online please let me know and I can look to helping you troubleshoot this issue?

 

I very much look forward to your response. 

 

Kind Regards, 

Vicky W - Community Support 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out our Community Guidelines and How to use the Bose Community for helpful hints on getting started. And don't forget to check out our new and improved Community Ranks and Rewards!
Highlighted
Collaborator
  • 25
  • 17
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 18, 2018

Re: Error 3103

Hi Vicky,  I see what you mean,  I wonder if their url has changed?   I can listen to the station via their web page at https://wiccaradio.net/

Highlighted
Moderator

Re: Error 3103

Hi Debhudon, 

 

Thank you for getting back to me so quickly. Can I please ask that you reach out to the website and ask if the stream URL has changed and get the updated one? 

 

Once we have this I can get you listening to the station again. 

 

Many Thanks, 

Vicky W 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out our Community Guidelines and How to use the Bose Community for helpful hints on getting started. And don't forget to check out our new and improved Community Ranks and Rewards!
Highlighted
Collaborator
  • 25
  • 17
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 18, 2018

Re: Error 3103

thanks Vicky, I will contact them 

Highlighted
Collaborator
  • 25
  • 17
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 18, 2018

Re: Error 3103

Hi Vicky,  Just to let you know, I did contact the station.  Their URL had indeed changed, and once I entered the new on into my soundtouch it was back up and running again.  Thank you so much for the help identifying the problem

 

Highlighted
Moderator

Re: Error 3103

Hello Debhudon, 

 

Thank you so much for getting back to me, I am glad that you are back up and running! 

 

If you could mark my answer as the solution others can then see how to resolve the issue should they to encounter it. 

 

Have a wonderful day!

 

Kind Regards, 

Vicky W 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out our Community Guidelines and How to use the Bose Community for helpful hints on getting started. And don't forget to check out our new and improved Community Ranks and Rewards!
Highlighted
Participant
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Jun 2, 2020

Re: Audio Streaming on SoundTouch speakers

Hi 

I’m based in Melbourne Australia 

3pbs fm has stopped working on my sound touch speaker- I get the error 3103 message 

it works via TuneIn on my iPhone however 

also tried adding it as a custom stream and got same message 

pls advise

tim

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Jun 5, 2020

Re: Audio Streaming on SoundTouch speakers

I updated the software yesterday and since then, one of my stations tune into speakers - FIP (a French music station) - won't play.  It says 'service unavailable'.  So I tried to reprogram it into the speakers but  'action unavailable' comes up.  Since this time, the main FIP station has vanished from the TuneIn radio options and it's only offering me the FIP individual music style options, e.g. Jazz, World, etc.  Can you help me with this?