Highlighted
Silent Starter
Registered since

Sep 15, 2019

Bose Soundtouch 20 Speaker not connecting to Bluetooth or Wifi

Hi All,

I have been using SoundTouch for a couple of months.

Since last few days the Speakers dont connect via Bluetooth or Wifi (via SoundTouch App).

They were working perfectly until last 2 days, i've been noticing these issue.

I have tried to reset the Speakers by holding the 2 and Voulme - button but it gets stuck on the Amber light and the App is not able to detect the Speakers.

I already have my Laptop and Mobile Phones added to it but it doesnt detect anything.

It just connected once when i unplugged the power chord and re plugged it, but it suddenly disconnected over bluetooth in 15-20min.

When its on it always displayed time but now it Console remains blank.

Please suggest.

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
Registered since

Feb 26, 2019

Re: Bose Soundtouch 20 Speaker not connecting to Bluetooth or Wifi

Hi there!

Welcome to the Bose Community. 

I'm sorry to hear of the difficulties you've had pairing to and using your speaker(s) and would be happy to help!

My first suggestion would be to place your speaker back into setup mode, and perform the alternate setup method. Please see this article for the information on how to do this!

Please note that, in this article it is suggested that you type "http://192.168.1.1" . If this code does not load for you, I would suggest that you try "http://192.0.2.1" instead 😊.

If you are able to set this up on your network using alternate setup (indicated by the solid white Wi-Fi LED) then please manually initiate the updates for this system. You can do this by pressing and holding "4" and "-Vol" for 5 seconds, until the countdown for updates reaches 0!

Once on the network and updated, please test your speaker again to confirm that this works.

If you are unable to perform the alternate setup, please let me know!

Liam W - Community Support

Highlighted
Silent Starter